We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Been visiting this area and complex for many years. This year was the first renting through the official Shorewalk management rather than arranging directly with private owners. Check in easy, staff member friendly and helpful. Condos I believe mostly privately owned. Ours was in nice condition. Enjoyed our stay. Clean, comfortable, facilities at resort are great. Lovely pools, tennis. Only one criticism - there was beach items in villa, presumably left by owner for guess. However, of three umbrellas, two completely broken plus a beach chair which we took to beach was broken too. However, I don't think these are standard items so did not complain to Reception. All in all very pleased with standard of accommodation in a great resort.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank daveconnects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    83
    25
    19
    12
See reviews for
120
44
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed with my parents who own a property here.

The whole area was clean today and well run.

Walking distance to Appleby's and to grocery store but really need a car to get around

A good base for Anna Maria Island and for beach trips. I would recommend a trip to Cody's bar for a meal

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minxster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We've had many pleasant stays here over the past 10 years. We rented a condo for the month of February 2014 and 3 out of 4 of us ended up with bed bug bites. I had the most (50-60) requiring a steroid shot and double doses of Claritin for 3 weeks. Thought it was an isolated incident, this is a large property with several buildings. So in late March, when we needed a place to stay for a few days before we could get into our beach rental, we decided to give it another try. We were put in a different condo and within 24hrs I had welts appear from 2 bites. Hope they can get this situation under control! For me, it's just not worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 321done
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The place is ok for money...not great. Pools are beautiful but need vacuumed more often. Clubhouse and tennis courts are great. The apartment we had was barely satisfactory. Furniture old and not comfortable. Appliances old with rust marks on them. No shower head in 2nd bathroom. Broken dining room chair, some broken blinds. Most of lights in kitchen didn't work. I rented from paradise realty on anna marie island....I have rented from them before and were always happy with our unit. I called to complain about shorewalk and they told me they would pass along my complaints to owners.

I was in two other units...they were privately owned and beautiful.

I agree with some of the other people who complained about the girl who works in the office. She verges on being rude.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 86Dsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Pros:
The Villas are located near EVERYTHING, and a close drive to the beautiful beaches. The grounds are well maintained, the pools crystal clear. Basketball, shuffle board, pool room. Reasonably priced, and the condos give you the option of a full kitchen, washer and dryer, two bathrooms, screened veranda/patio etc.

Cons:
I cannot remember the name of the person who checked us in, but she couldn't have been less interested in us. We even tried to engage her in conversation, not a smile, just enough communication necessary to get us our keys. Additionally, I have never seen anything so odd, as to the "filing" system they have. It appears to be set up all over the counters of the kitchen in the clubhouse. So if you wanted to book the clubhouse for a party or something, there is no way you could use the kitchen.

Room Tip: The ground floor units are much more preferable to having to haul suitcases, bags of groceries, beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DKDiSantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

If you want to cook your own meals have plenty of space to spread out inside and have a place for your car right outside your door than this is the place. We are staying here this week and this is our 2nd time. My wife found this place and this is my 2nd time. Our son attends the IMG Academy and it's only a mile away. Grocery store a short walk away or a 2 minute drive. Everything is close by. Sarasota is minutes away. The place is loaded with amenities outside and inside.

The owners / Eric and Helen Povey rent their place and they have 4 to choose from. Every room has a LCD TV, WiFi, and Cable. The cabinets are filled with all the dinnerware and cookware you will need. Many of the former guests leave their cooking oils, spices ect so this is very helpful. In addition they have a closet full of beach chairs, games and even a used set of golf clubs on top of that they have baby cribs ect so no need to bring that. I would ask before you rent what they have already so you don't have to lug the extra stuff.

Bradenton is a small town not Sarasota but it works if you need a place to stay. I love the home away from home feel and Shorewalk is the place.

Room Tip: There is no Fitness center but just down Cortez (less than a mile) next to the Movie Theater there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This place was just OK. If we could get into our room...every night we stayed there, there were issues with the lock so we had to wait about an hour each day for them to let us in our room. They kept saying it was the batteries that needed to be replaced. Finally, our last night they said they needed to replace the lock. Also, appliances did not work ie. toaster and lamps/ outlets, only one rack in the oven, no ice cube trays, really bad shower pressure you might just want to bathe in the ocean instead! It would be nice to have blinds that weren't broken as well since I didn't enjoy outsiders seeing into our room as our blinds were broken. Yes you have dishes, towels, trash can, beach chairs, and a vacuum but not even a small thing of shampoo or dish soap available and no extra toilet paper. The bare necessitates would help their rating entirely! Nice little screened in patio but with broken chairs. Not that we came to watch tv but some kind of TV guide would be nice as well. Overall, It's an ok place, just be prepared to not expect quality or customer service.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
6.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
6.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorewalk Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Property: Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Address: 4601 46th Street Ct W, Bradenton, FL 34210-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorewalk Vacation Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bradenton, the tree lined, 30 acre/six lake property features over 120, two bedroom/two bathroom, self catering condos that sleep up to six (6) people. Each condo offers a fully equipped eat-in kitchen, dishwasher, living/dining room, and washer/dryer. Property features two heated outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, billiards, Clubhouse with BBQ grill area and children's playground. Only a short 10 minute drive to the white sand beaches and warm Gulf waters of Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Walk to dining, entertainment, and golf. Over 12 restaurants within walking distance (Applebees, Outback, and more) along with a Publix and Aldi supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shorewalk Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorewalk Vacation Villas Hotel Bradenton
Shorewalk Vacation Resort
Shorewalk Vacation Hotel
Shorewalk Vacation Villas Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing