We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pros: Kitchen, Laundry, 2 bedrooms
Cons: Poorly stocked, Cockroaches, pool closes early, no night staff, no maid service, bed are very poor with cheap mattresses that sag terribly.

There's no night front desk like a hotel, if you get locked out of your room because your key card stops working oddly, you have to call and wait. The "board of directors" choose to change the pool hours and close it 2 hour earlier (despite being summer and fully booked). I take it they don't care about customer service as much as lining their pockets by cutting staff earlier.

There's no maid service to clean or provide amenities such as new toilet paper, shampoo, more dish soap, etc.

Room Tip: They always tell me I can't pick a room because they are fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shell y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    83
    26
    19
    12
See reviews for
122
44
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london, england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Shorewalk. We book our flight, then book the condo through the VRBO website.rental detail #215035 .The condo owner is from the Uk and is lovely to deal with,also very helpful.
The condo is lovely and clean and very well equipped. It looks out over the lake ,towards the clubhouse and the swimming pools.
Shorewalk is in a great location,just off Cortez road about 10 minute drive from the beach and Anna Maria Island. Everything is nearby, cinema,bowling, supermarket and restraurants.
You need a car to get around for sure. Orlando can be done as a day trip but if you want to do any of the parks you would need at least an overnight stay.
When we went to Carrabas the waitress told us to go to Ginny and Janeys bakery on Anna Maria Island for breakfast, a little Quirky but great food!
Area felt completely safe even more so than some places that I go to I London.
A great place to stay for all ages.

Room Tip: VRBO website shorewalk has photos of the condos that you can book. (Vacation Rentals By Owner)You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had booked 2 villas through a travel agent. Arrived at check in which went smoothly went to our villas but my daughter was not happy with hers after seeing mine, rang the front desk and explained the situation and they offered 2 more for her to look at, these were also not acceptable so went back to front desk who gave her another one to look at. This was lovely you could tell the owners had taken great care when decorating and furnishing it. I must say that the front desk were very good over all this and nothing was to much trouble to make us happy. These villa's were well furnished, nice bathrooms, kitchen area washing machine, dryer all that you need. Great location for shops within walking distance loved the ALDI and also restaurants. Beautiful beaches 10 minutes drive away would definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: Lake view and also on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We rented 2 Villas over Memorial Day weekend. The staff were friendly and allowed us to check in early. Both units were clean, well maintained, and comfortable. Each unit was decorated differently and one had a pull out couch. The 2 bedroom villas cost less than a 1 bedroom hotel room and were much more comfortable. We will return.

Room Tip: Publix, Family Dollar, and Aldi are only a block away so there is no need to bring groceries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Been visiting this area and complex for many years. This year was the first renting through the official Shorewalk management rather than arranging directly with private owners. Check in easy, staff member friendly and helpful. Condos I believe mostly privately owned. Ours was in nice condition. Enjoyed our stay. Clean, comfortable, facilities at resort are great. Lovely pools, tennis. Only one criticism - there was beach items in villa, presumably left by owner for guess. However, of three umbrellas, two completely broken plus a beach chair which we took to beach was broken too. However, I don't think these are standard items so did not complain to Reception. All in all very pleased with standard of accommodation in a great resort.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank daveconnects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed with my parents who own a property here.

The whole area was clean today and well run.

Walking distance to Appleby's and to grocery store but really need a car to get around

A good base for Anna Maria Island and for beach trips. I would recommend a trip to Cody's bar for a meal

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minxster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We've had many pleasant stays here over the past 10 years. We rented a condo for the month of February 2014 and 3 out of 4 of us ended up with bed bug bites. I had the most (50-60) requiring a steroid shot and double doses of Claritin for 3 weeks. Thought it was an isolated incident, this is a large property with several buildings. So in late March, when we needed a place to stay for a few days before we could get into our beach rental, we decided to give it another try. We were put in a different condo and within 24hrs I had welts appear from 2 bites. Hope they can get this situation under control! For me, it's just not worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 321done
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
6.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
6.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorewalk Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Property: Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Address: 4601 46th Street Ct W, Bradenton, FL 34210-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorewalk Vacation Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bradenton, the tree lined, 30 acre/six lake property features over 120, two bedroom/two bathroom, self catering condos that sleep up to six (6) people. Each condo offers a fully equipped eat-in kitchen, dishwasher, living/dining room, and washer/dryer. Property features two heated outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, billiards, Clubhouse with BBQ grill area and children's playground. Only a short 10 minute drive to the white sand beaches and warm Gulf waters of Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Walk to dining, entertainment, and golf. Over 12 restaurants within walking distance (Applebees, Outback, and more) along with a Publix and Aldi supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shorewalk Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorewalk Vacation Villas Hotel Bradenton
Shorewalk Vacation Resort
Shorewalk Vacation Hotel
Shorewalk Vacation Villas Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing