We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value & Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Value & Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

We have stayed in many villas in Florida and I wasn't expecting much from these but I was pleasantly surprised. They were spacious and clean and had all we needed for our stay. They are conveniently locatated just off the main road but near enough to even walk to some restaurants, the Outback Steakhouse for a must. It is also just an easy drive to the beautiful shores of Anna Marie Island and Holmes Beach. The beaches are amoungst the best in Florida and we've visited most. Very good location for visiting surrounding areas from Port Charlotte to Clearwater.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maisie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    82
    25
    17
    11
See reviews for
116
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co.Durham. England.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

My husband and I have just returned from our fourth visit to Shorewalk, and usual it did not disappoint. The grounds and pool are immaculate, the condo was very clean and fresh smelling. The accomodation is very well equipped and well maintained.
The front desk staff as usual were very helpful and informative and I must especially mention Rudy Capello for his efficiency and helpfulness.
Overall this is our ideal vacation for location and accomodation.
We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

we stayed at shorewalk for christmas and new year and we liked it is very close to the big shops where you can buy everything you need and most importantly we did not rent a car and it did not worry us because of the lacation of shorewalk, we will be back for sure

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

Over the years we have found standards have been rising & have no regrets in making this the base of our Winter vacation in Florida .
We have been lucky in that we have always had a well cared for apartment
Since they are owned by individuals not everybody keeps to the same standard but the present management team are pushing the bar higher.
For example carpets are now regularly cleaned & some owners are renewing with tiled flooring to the lounge areas & generally upgrading equipment with encouragement of the managing team.The grounds are also undergoing continual care & improvement - It is refreshing to see reinvestment in the surroundings. We hope to revisit as often as health & money allow. Some noise can occur if you have an upstairs occupant wears clogs & likes moving furniture - one week early evenings in 5 years !

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh&J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

I’m 23 years old. Me and my family have been staying at Shorewalk for the past 11 years for Memorial weekend, July 4th and labor day! We're a family of 35! Small family and we love it we wont trade it for nothing! Its spacious, clean, family oriented, reasonable pricing and its very convenient! It’s relaxing for the old folks, fun for the young ones, and PERFECT FOR THE MIDDLE AGED! DIS IS DA STAY 4 A PERFECT V-CAY!!

  • Liked — Its great for everyone no age limits!!! Even 10mins away from AIRPORT
  • Disliked — Its not on da beach front! but its ok b/c the beach is only 10 mins aways and the ride is amazin!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank queennyc160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2008

We recently had a family vacation in Bradenton to celebrate a high school graduation. We choose the Shorewalk Villas based upon the reviews here, and we were not disappointed. It was perfect for what we needed. Five of us stayed in the villa, and we had ample room with the two bedrooms and the pull out sofa in the living room. It was great having the two bathrooms also. The kitchen was stocked with essential tools, and a large grocery store is right next door, so we only ate out for dinner each night. We loved sitting on the screened in porch each morning with coffee and watching the lizards run up and down the tree or the ducks in the stream that ran by. We had a ground level unit, and I would recommend asking for that when making reservations. Our villa was conveniently located next to the clubhouse and pool / hot tub, so that was nice. It was advertised that wireless connection was only available at the clubhouse, but I guess our villa was close enough, because we got it there also. There is no maid service, but the unit has a washer/dryer, so we took care of our towels ourselves. There were several other amenities in the complex that we didn't use, but appeared nice - tennis courts, playground, clubhouse, etc. The beach is about a 10 min. drive, and the villa had a beach umbrella and mats in the closet to use. The villas complex is located right off a main road, and it seemed easy access to everywhere we needed to go. Overall, it was a great value for the price, and we were so glad we chose it over a standard hotel room. We are already making plans to have a family reunion next summer and will stay at Shorewalk again.

  • Liked — value for price of villa, with all its amenities, ample room for extended family
  • Disliked — wasn't right on the beach
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank doctorjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2008

We had a 2 bed apartment, lake view for only 2 nights. The place was clean, tidy, little dated but we really enjoyed the laidback friendly atmosphere and paid about $120 US per night. There's a supermarket about 5 mins walk away and plenty of shops on Cortez Ave at the top of the road. The swimming pools and tennis courts were well kept.
It's a good 10 minute drive to Holmes Beach and Anna Island but we found a great place on the beach with plenty of room, facilities for kids and would recommend the beach cafe for informal dining, snacks etc. Beer and wine were very reasonably priced and food was good value.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
5.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorewalk Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Property: Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Address: 4601 46th Street Ct W, Bradenton, FL 34210-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorewalk Vacation Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bradenton, the tree lined, 30 acre/six lake property features over 120, two bedroom/two bathroom, self catering condos that sleep up to six (6) people. Each condo offers a fully equipped eat-in kitchen, dishwasher, living/dining room, and washer/dryer. Property features two heated outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, billiards, Clubhouse with BBQ grill area and children's playground. Only a short 10 minute drive to the white sand beaches and warm Gulf waters of Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Walk to dining, entertainment, and golf. Over 12 restaurants within walking distance (Applebees, Outback, and more) along with a Publix and Aldi supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Shorewalk Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorewalk Vacation Villas Hotel Bradenton
Shorewalk Vacation Resort
Shorewalk Vacation Hotel
Shorewalk Vacation Villas Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing