We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Bradenton)
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
266
129
36
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
129
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschris searscracker barrelmanager chriscortez roadnice hotelwafflesthe general managershopping and restaurantscomfortable bedshot breakfastwould definitely stay here againeasy accessfree breakfastconvenient locationexcellent staythe breakfast areawould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

very nice and clean hotel. however Bradenton is not a very clean city. too many mobile homes that look very very very poor. the location of the hotel is behind a cracker barrel so you really have to look for it. but as I said, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel was very clean, neat & refreshing. Traveling w/ the kids...this hotel was just great. The room was very comfortable & accomodating...we almost stayed in the room the whole time...LOL
The hotel staff was very friendly, great location, I even found a Wal-Mart down the road a bit. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Queen bedroom is spacious
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzy_Jay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked for three nights based on seeing recent reviews that it was handy for the Gulf beach resorts coupled to fairly good reviews. The hotel was okay, in fact it had very comfortable beds, but the breakfasts were of the the worst quality of the five different (equal in price range) hotels we sampled during our holiday in Florida and the poolside area was the least desirable also. The main road outside Cortez Road West is very busy with traffic at all times. We asked for a quiet room but on our first night we were woken at 0300am by a dog barking in the opposite second floor room. We all lay in a malaise hoping it would stop - which after 30 minutes it did. In the morning I brought it to the attention of the manager Mr Sears - an affable chap. He told me that the dog owner should never have been placed upstairs and he would resolve matters. He made no offer to reduce the bill so I was forward and suggested it for his consideration. He told me not to worry and that he would see to it. I trusted to chance and his goodwill but on our eventual departure I discovered he had been somewhat mean-spirited and only deducted $11.20 off our total bill. I can't help wondering if Mr Sears would have been happy with that had the situation been reversed?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Englishlakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

After a horrendous experience at another BW hotel, we checked in here, and what a difference! The hotel is clean, fresh, newly renovated. Great, central location off Cortez. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and efficient. The room was clean, the beds and pillows soft. Great space in the bathroom. The breakfast was AMAZING and always replenished... try the blueberry waffles! They were delish! The business center came in handy when I had to print out a copy of an itinerary. The pool was cool and refreshing and quiet... a great place to wind down after our very busy day. Chris, the manager, absolutely MADE the stay what it was... he's friendly, he is obviously very good at what he does. He was everywhere... in the breakfast room, walking the hotel, cleaning up the front lobby/entrance areas, tending to the resident cranes :), answering phones and taking reservations. What an asset! Thank you, Best Western PLUS Manatee, for turning my experience around that weekend. I will stay with you every time I'm in Bradenton!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We staid at this hotel for 2 nights while traveling down the Gulf coast. Originally we had planned to drive to the nearby beaches, but our plans were cut short by a brief sickness. Then again, it might just be such unplanned events, when you leave the standard guest pattern, that you learn things about a hotel. The hotel lies off a big street but situated behind a Cracker Barrel restaurant and you hear absolutely no road noise. The location is highly convenient with the restaurant in front of it, a miniature golf course across the street, and shops and some more restaurants within a short driving distance. Beaches/gulf coast is about a 10min drive.
When we arrived Sunday night the hotel was just holding a Miss America party in the lobby, they had organized some beauty tips, food, and were collectively watching the broadcast. We skipped the event, but thought it was a fun idea.
Checkin was quick and smooth. The hotel has a very nice lobby, the front desk is on one side, the breakfast area on the other. It's not overly big, but nicely arranged with a small bar in the corner, very appealing and obviously suitable for evening events as well. We took the elevator to the top floor and walked down the corridor. It is nicely lit, has a thick clean-looking carpet, high quality appearance. We went into our room and immediately felt comfortable. It was tidy, clean, the furniture looked new and not worn. The bathroom was nicely arranged with some additional towel racks and shelves along the back wall. We've been to a number of hotels during this trip, always pretty much within the same price range, but this one stood out in terms of flair and quality, its just a little bit better than the others. In other words: great value, you get more for your money!
Unfortunately our night went down hill and by 3AM we found ourselves in an unknown town needing to see a doctor. I went down to the lobby which was fully lit and rang the bell on the counter. Within seconds the nightmanager appeared and was very helpful. He provided me with an address and directions to a nearby medical center and offered any assistance we needed when we left a few minutes later. When we returned a couple of hours later he immediately recognized us and asked how things were going. And that wasn't the end of our staff encounters - or better put: it was. We tend to put out the do-not-disturb sign at all hotels we stay because we typically check out late. This time we were tired from the night and spent the entire day in our room. Usually there comes a time when housekeeping begins to wonder if you forgot that sign and starts knocking - but not here, they left us alone the entire day, thank you for that!
Later that day we wanted to grab some fresh air and went out in front of the lobby to use the next great feature of this place: some benches and tables inbetween some bushes and palm trees, just a nice place to sit down and relax. And if you're really lucky you get to meet an egret that frequently drops by (we didn't, but we chatted with other guests who had seen it).
When we checked out the next day we were a little sad we had to leave. We really like this hotel and would stay again without hesitation. I highly recommend it, it's a great value, quiet, clean, comfortable, great staff. Simply excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aRTie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews