We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was very kind to us. Everything was clean and it was great to have a free hot breakfast every morning. It was also quiet. We were never once bothered by noise from any other rooms. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our so called non smoking suite, had a horrific smell, was dirty and consisted of one king bed and a pull out couch that actually folded up when our young daughter got into bed. We paid over $ 220 night for the worst hotel experience in 25 years. I've never written a review before or a hotel head office but I feel compelled to. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Chris, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. After reviewing your stay, I see that you were in a King Kitchen Suite that consists of a full kitchen, king bed, and a pullout couch. After I was informed of the issue with the pullout couch, I personally checked it out and came to the conclusion that the bed may not have been pulled out completely or properly. We have never had an issue with the pullout bed closing in and have not had an issue with it since. Our property is a 100% non-smoking hotel with a strict non-smoking policy. We are perplexed about the smell and the cleanliness in your room as our rooms are checked daily to ensure high standards. The rate was a high season peak date with the entire area being sold out; however, our rates were still kept considerably lower than our competitors in the area. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Sears
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We wanted to stay somewhere central to a number of spring training sites and Bradenton fit the bill. This hotel tucked in away from a main road seemed to be a good fit. We were quite happy with it. The location was handy for everywhere we wanted to travel for different games and also an easy drive to the Bradenton Beach area. The staff was helpful and courteous especially manager Chris Sears. We were given excellent dinner recommendations. Room was very clean. Pool was nice. Ample free parking. Breakfast was okay. Would have liked more fresh fruit, but didn't ask for it while there, so really can't complain. But there were other choices and it worked out fine for us. It was great having tea bags and hot water available 24/7(coffee and juice also). Bed was comfy. Rooms were quiet. Would stay there again if we are able to come to Bradenton again for baseball.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel ... once you find it tucked away behind the Cracker Barrel ... is very nice, quiet, and efficiently run. Breakfast area is small and so when hotel is busy, seating is difficult and foods run out quickly. Staff endeavours to keep up, but it is a losing battle. Front desk staff are courteous and helpful. We chose not to have cleaning staff enter our room, but were disappointed that they took the "Do Not Disturb" sign to mean don't even ask if there are any needs or desires, even if you see the guests in the hallway outside the room. For a hotel in this price range, that is poor service. Fresh baked cookies were a nice touch at night. Feeding a squirrel in the entrance way just beyond the kitchen was not. We would consider staying here again, but another BW just down the road has lower weekday rates and was equal to this one when we stayed there, so we might return there instead next time. Either way, BW seems the best hotel chain in the area, at least to us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel purely because of other reviews and most especially because it was a non smoking hotel.Our room smelt of smoke and obviously noted by staff prior to our arrival because an air purifying machine had been left on the desk. We spoke to reception who were unable to move us as the hotel was full. They did offer to move us for our second night which was a bit inconvenient.We asked for a discount which was begrudgingly given and the staff did not have a very helpful attitude regarding our stay. Breakfast was only OK and is eaten in the lobby area. Worst Best Western we have stayed in. We shall think twice about using this hotel chain again, next few nights we stayed at a Sleep Inn, much nicer!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Close to Festival. Clean, convenient, behind Cracker Barrel and plenty of places to walk to eat. Very nice heated pool. Breakfast was great. Plenty of towels and the beds were comfortable. Good refrig.




  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was a very nice hotel, a little hidden behind the Cracker Barrel Restaurant. It is on a busy street, but you wouldn't know it, because it is back from the main road. Very quiet. The rooms are clean, and they put on a nice breakfast. The breakfast included hot and cold items. Waffles, oatmeal, cereal, doughnuts, juice, coffee, tea.
We did not use any amenities of the hotel. Just enjoyed the nice clean rooms, and slept well in the quiet. Would recommend...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly Best Western Plus Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: £82 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing