We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent for the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
North America
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Decent for the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times as I travel to Bradenton regularly. The staff is friendly and the rooms have been clean. The egret who greets guests is a hoot. The only drawback is that it is right in the middle of the commercial area and directly behind the Cracker Barrel. Hard to find and sometimes difficult to enter/exit off the busy street.

Room Tip: I have had my online room selection switched when I arrived even though I had a reservation. I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderWoman0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    107
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
134
121
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

One of our favorite BW hotels, with great value. We stay here on way to Spring training every year, and consistenly is one of the best BW that we stay in. We like the breakfast there and the rooms are big.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Good stay...great restaurants and beaches close by...breakfast hot and plentiful! Pleasant...good location.....plenty of parking and easy pool access. Staff quick and attentitive. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sunbird81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was good, clean hotel and parking lot. The hot breakfast buffet left a little to be desired. The eggs were a little strange and there was not much sitting area to eat in unless weather permitted eating outside. The staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wbryant408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I and our two teens needed a clean, affordable place to stay near Ana Maria while we waited for my sister in law's house to be available on Ana Maria. This hotel is not far from Sarasota and very easy to get to. Right upon entering the hotel we were greeted by Igor, the Egret. My kids were delighted. Very friendly bird who is treated very kindly by the staff. This gave us a clue that the staff were good people. We were right. Chris, the General Manager, is very professional and laid back and every other person we encountered was geniunly NICE. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with good beds, flat screen TVs and it was quiet! Other guests were gone during the day to baseball training camps or in and out as we were. The hotel sits back from Cortez and there are a TON of options for food, etc. We will DEFINITELY come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJJJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was very kind to us. Everything was clean and it was great to have a free hot breakfast every morning. It was also quiet. We were never once bothered by noise from any other rooms. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our so called non smoking suite, had a horrific smell, was dirty and consisted of one king bed and a pull out couch that actually folded up when our young daughter got into bed. We paid over $ 220 night for the worst hotel experience in 25 years. I've never written a review before or a hotel head office but I feel compelled to. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Chris, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. After reviewing your stay, I see that you were in a King Kitchen Suite that consists of a full kitchen, king bed, and a pullout couch. After I was informed of the issue with the pullout couch, I personally checked it out and came to the conclusion that the bed may not have been pulled out completely or properly. We have never had an issue with the pullout bed closing in and have not had an issue with it since. Our property is a 100% non-smoking hotel with a strict non-smoking policy. We are perplexed about the smell and the cleanliness in your room as our rooms are checked daily to ensure high standards. The rate was a high season peak date with the entire area being sold out; however, our rates were still kept considerably lower than our competitors in the area. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Sears
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#10 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing