We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding pizza”
Review of Fire & Stone

Fire & Stone
Ranked #3 of 513 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: We are not just ordinary pizza buffet, we are Fire & Stone. We are a proud family-owned & operated pizzeria with a genuine commitment to true family tradition. Majority of all items on the menu we serve are fresh made daily, as well as our pizza sauce, dough, dressings, dinner sauces and so on. Our Endless pizza bar includes two fresh, homemade soups, salad bar with 24 items and a complimentary ice cream sundae. Fire & Stone is working very hard on expanding it's horizons and offerings, but the real business is still PIZZA. Please enjoy one of America's staples at Fire & Stone Pizza. BET YOU CANNOT EAT JUST ONE SLICE.
Tipp City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“outstanding pizza”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I live in Ohio but when I come to Florida to see my parents I have to go to Fire & Stone. The crust, the sauce, the combinations of toppings, the service ... the best and then top it off with a free ice cream sundae! This is a pizza buffet that is superior to anywhere else. And let me add that the servers give you more attention than any fancy restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    184
    60
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Used to be good!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We used to come here all the time and the pizza was great. The last 2 times while the pizza was good we were so thirsty afterwards. The second time we went with friends and like I said we all thought the pizza was good but afterwards at our home all of us were thirsty. Uncontrollable thirst is usually a sign of MSG. Wondering if they are using prepared sauces, toppings that have MSG. After drinking so much we felt so bloated. We will not go again. I wonder if anyone else is experiencing the same after eating there?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“OK....”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

....for an inexpensive pizza night. Pizza buffet has a variety of good pizzas plus a small salad bar. A small ice cream sundae comes with the very reasonable all-you-can-eat price under $8. The staff was quite friendly and the service was good. Don't expect a gourmet dinner....but you will get some pretty good pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Lots of unique pizza on the buffet. Also a salad bar, soup and ice cream are included. Great value. Service is friendly. They seem very busy/understaffed at lunch time so go early. We stop by when we are in the area but would not make a special trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“THE BEST! THE BEST! THE BEST!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I can not say enough about this place! My family lives in Bradenton & EVERY-TIME we visit we HAVE to eat here! If its longer than a day we eat here more than once its that good! The pizza is by far the best pizza I have ever had & Ive had pizza all over the world. They homemake everything & believe me you can tell. My kids love it here & eat everything pizza, salad, soup, & of course the ice-cream at the end.

I lie not when I say that this is my most favorite place in the world to eat pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiffGirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire & Stone also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fire & Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing