We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its 2013 guys!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fire & Stone

Fire & Stone
Ranked #3 of 497 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are not just ordinary pizza buffet, we are Fire & Stone. We are a proud family-owned & operated pizzeria with a genuine commitment to true family tradition. Majority of all items on the menu we serve are fresh made daily, as well as our pizza sauce, dough, dressings, dinner sauces and so on. Our Endless pizza bar includes two fresh, homemade soups, salad bar with 24 items and a complimentary ice cream sundae. Fire & Stone is working very hard on expanding it's horizons and offerings, but the real business is still PIZZA. Please enjoy one of America's staples at Fire & Stone Pizza. BET YOU CANNOT EAT JUST ONE SLICE.
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its 2013 guys!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The place is really nice and clean. Pizza was good, but when i went to pickup a slice of sausage pizza a lady sitting at the bar pretty much yelled at me that its too spicy and i shouldnt eat. Weird i thought, cause im pretty sure she worked there. I told her i would take my chances. The only real problem i have with this place is that they dont take credit or debit cards. Guys, its 2013- people dont carry cash anymore and its really inconvient to have to drive down to an atm to get cash. Other than that the food is good, even the spicy sausage pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GABORWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    169
    53
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We just ate here last week and were pleased! Pizza buffet/salad/ice cream is all really good, and at a great price! We will definitely eat here again when we are in town. Staff is friendly and fast. Great variety of pizzas on the buffet, too! Crust is great, I don't know what some others were talking about. A great place for family or a cheap date. Just remember that they don't accept cards - it's CASH or CHECK ONLY!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I tried this pizza 2 times and both times we were disappointing.. The pizza crust is gross and it tasted like cardboard !.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank YNOSWASHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes pizza, salad, homemade soups and a free
dessert of ice cream....the pizza is delicious and the varieties offered are wonderful plus they will
make you any combination that you can think up in about 10 minutes...the salad is always fresh
and soups are very tasty, different ones every day, never the same...the staff is always friendly
and helpful...it's a good choice for people of all ages...they also serve wine and beer...we have
never had a bad meal and look forward to going there when we come to FL for a few weeks or
a few months in the winter..have taken many friends and relatives and they love it also!! I have
a niece that visited us two winters ago and still talks about it!! She would love one up North to
go to....owners are also friendly and very accomodating....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAUREEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
156 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“pizza at a bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

amazing priced pizza buffet. the food is good. but don't expect anything special.
but the price is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank dutchietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire & Stone also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fire & Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing