We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer on our top 10”
Review of Stonewood Grill & Tavern - CLOSED

Stonewood Grill & Tavern
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Warwick
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No longer on our top 10”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We live right round the corner and were regular visitors. However, after our recent visit I won't be going back for some time and will stick with Bonefish. Prices have rocketed up with my fav dish of herb encrusted grouper now at $27. they tole us they had a new menu and had increased the size of some of the dishes, they really didn't need to do this at all as they have rocketed the prices by about 20%. My friend also found a hair in his dinner and my chicken was pink inside. Pushy waitress tried to sell us the most expensive bottle of wine, restaurant was dead and will be for the foreseeable until they do something about the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bj02vak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    25
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Classy steak place”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After searching for a nice restaurant for our last night visiting relatives, I decided to give this place a try. We ate here on a Sunday night around 7:30 P.M. My wife and her brother had prime rib. My sister n law and I had the filet. You have a choice of two different sides and a large or small portion of steak. All the food and drinks were of excellent quality for the price we paid. One of the prime rib came out under cooked and not as requested. Our waiter quickly took care of the issue and all was well. This restaurant has a very cozy, comfortable ambiance, the service was great, and it is very well kept. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for, if you are expecting a great meal for the price, you won't be disappointed here. We visit Bradenton every summer, and this was the best restaurant experience we have ever had. Please give this place a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, KY
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great service. Fresh and upscale”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed filet, salads, lobster tail, smoked salmon, and soups. 2nd visit with the same excellent service going above and beyond to provide outstanding meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank powercarsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The restaurant was excellent. We had an amazing server named Dawn, I will request her every time I go there! The food was great, but because everything is made fresh and from real ingredients, it's a little pricey. The price is good for the quality of the food, and the portions are not exactly small either. It was a shock to walk in and it be so dark though. Definitely made the experience a little more romantic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Steaks”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We havent stayed in Bradenton / Sarasota area before and we luckily found this restaurant. The restaurant was busy but we were thankfully seated straight away without having to wait. Our server was very attentive and the service throughout both trips was excellent. After our drinks had been served you receive warm bread which is delicious, the unfortunate thing is i have a habit of filling up on the bread. We shared a flat bread between 3 of us as we find the portions on the large side and this was sufficient for us. On our first visit for main course i had the Salmon and the second fillet steak. As nice as the salmon was the steak was so tender i would definitely have that again on our next visit to the area. Overall a really enjoyable evening from start to finish with excellent food, service and wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing