We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place right off I-75 and Hwy 64”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Land O Lakes, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place right off I-75 and Hwy 64”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great place to stay in Bradenton area, convenient to interstate, great places to eat, and shopping areas. Cracker Barrel and Sonny's BBQ are right next door, McDonalds and Waffle House are just up the road. Rooms are spotless, staff is warm and friendly, I stay here when I travel for business every few months. Prices are just right, too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    71
    44
    30
    12
See reviews for
115
84
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

this hotel needs to hire more staff ,,seems like its being run by a skeleton crew,,the people who we did have contact with there were very friendly ,,but seem to be overworked,,Also the pool area needs more patio furniture and more supervision in terms of kids in pool and lack of towels

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newf-couple c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohhector
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

If you are staying here for business and need access to the internet or your phone while in your room, or just like being able to use your phone, beware: there was little to no cell phone service inside the hotel. Both with T-Mobile and ATT. If you put your device near the window you might get one bar, but it was very spotty. Similarly, the wifi this place gives is terrible and virtually unusable. Unbearably slow and the connection drops out frequently. The hotel was not at any sort of high level of occupation so there shouldn't have been that poor a wifi service. (Note: I did have them reset both the routers and modem various times, to no avail).

Another complaint is that there was never anyone at the front desk. In my over 20 times of walking by there over the few days of my trip, there was only a staffer behind the desk once. They were either outside sitting in the lobby (out of view of the desk) talking to friends or customers, or completely not in the area at all.

That being said, the accomodations were otherwise nice. Room was very nice and clean, and I liked the design. If you do not need wifi/cell access, then this is a great place to stay. Cracker Barrel and a few other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohhector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights.THE STAFF are super and very helpful.The rooms were very clean and nice.There were 8 of us so we had 2 rooms.There are not many places that are pet friendly and bw was.S o all in all we had a great time.I recommend this bw.....Don't have any bad thing to say about it.We will be back....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed for one night at this hotel. When we arrived the lady checking people in was on the phone with a line of 3-4 people. She was on the phone through out our entire check-in process, didn't even ask for ID or credit card. Beautiful, clean rooms. Bathrooms were also very nice! Great A/C unit in our room. Overall, very good stay, good value, kind of far from everything! We had to drive about 20 - 25 mins to get to the mall or wal-mart but other than that hotel was great. They also have free breakfast! Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Pick the top floor if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmir1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see u s again soon.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel is a gem, I am a business owner traveler and almost exclusively stay at BW with the added bonus of Harley Ride Rewards and this BW property has been the hotel I stay at for 2 years now. Clean fresh scent rooms, perfect location, dark window treatments for deep sleep, quiet rooms, hi speed wifi, quiet comfortable ac, comfortable bed with 4 pillows, great dollar value. The Difference Maker is Andrea and her crew. Positive and cheerful, accommodating and fun, Totally committed to me, the guest making them the best on the west .

Room Tip: Make reservations early in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
I just want to stay thank you from myself and staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You the guest makes what we do wealth while. Thank you for such a wonderful review. Thank you again, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

My family traverse this area frequently as my son is involved in a travel sport program. We often take mini-trips to the region and having stayed at the various hotel chains, this was our first stay at this best western plus location. The hotel seemed recently upgraded and the staff upon entering was welcoming and friendly. We do not usually stay at the best western hotels, but end up being very pleasantly surprised. What a neat little gem of a hotel, this Bradenton BW Plus. Close to I-75 yet remote enough from the highway, decent eating and essential shopping areas within minutes, some within walking distance. The room and beds were very clean and well kept, the breakfast was pretty good at this level of service, the staff - especially the mananger on duty was most hospitable. Well worth the stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inntravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel. We value your feedback and ideas. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Address: 648 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6087 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bradenton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton Florida. Our Bradenton hotel is conveniently located off I-75 on State Road 64 (Manatee Ave East) the main artery into downtown Bradenton and beaches. Our hotel in Bradenton/Sarasota is just minutes from the Sarasota Bradenton Airport (SRQ), and 40 Miles from Tampa Airport (TPA). The hotel is smoke free, PET FRIENDLY, and completely renovated as of April 2012. We welcome corporate and leisure travelers. We are located close to Lakewood Ranch, Manatee Memorial Hospital and De Soto Race Track, as well as walking distance to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Sonny s or Harley Davidson store/rental and College of Natural Health. You can take a short drive to Tropicana Field, Beals offices, or Pirate City. We offer free high-speed Internet access, free in-room movies, fitness center, business center, meeting room, outdoor swimming pool and much more. The hotel serves complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. If shopping is your pleasure, we are located near Prime Outlet Mall, which contains almost 100 outlet shops. If golf is your game, the hotel is located near championship golf courses Stoney Brook and River Strand located in Heritage Harbor subdivision. Many of our guests prefer to spend their days at the beach and our hotel is near Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach and Longboat Key. Our Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton hotel is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn Express
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing