We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Bradenton)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
161
78
52
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
78
52
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandesk clerkcracker barrellate at nightwafflesnext morningnice staystay there againgreat place to stayfree breakfastanna maria islandstaff was friendlybwbrittanypillowsstarbucksbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make sure we had a positive experience during our stay. The hotel itself and the grounds were impeccably maintained, the staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast options were excellent as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was very, very satisfied with the Best Western in Lakewood Ranch, Fl. We were there for a softball tournament and it over met my expectations. Rooms were very clean, staff was super supper great!! the Breakfast was awesome. We didn't use the pool, however it looked very nice and clean. Best Grits ever!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carla Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great place to stay in Bradenton area, convenient to interstate, great places to eat, and shopping areas. Cracker Barrel and Sonny's BBQ are right next door, McDonalds and Waffle House are just up the road. Rooms are spotless, staff is warm and friendly, I stay here when I travel for business every few months. Prices are just right, too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marjorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

this hotel needs to hire more staff ,,seems like its being run by a skeleton crew,,the people who we did have contact with there were very friendly ,,but seem to be overworked,,Also the pool area needs more patio furniture and more supervision in terms of kids in pool and lack of towels

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newf-couple c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

If you are staying here for business and need access to the internet or your phone while in your room, or just like being able to use your phone, beware: there was little to no cell phone service inside the hotel. Both with T-Mobile and ATT. If you put your device near the window you might get one bar, but it was very spotty. Similarly, the wifi this place gives is terrible and virtually unusable. Unbearably slow and the connection drops out frequently. The hotel was not at any sort of high level of occupation so there shouldn't have been that poor a wifi service. (Note: I did have them reset both the routers and modem various times, to no avail).

Another complaint is that there was never anyone at the front desk. In my over 20 times of walking by there over the few days of my trip, there was only a staffer behind the desk once. They were either outside sitting in the lobby (out of view of the desk) talking to friends or customers, or completely not in the area at all.

That being said, the accomodations were otherwise nice. Room was very nice and clean, and I liked the design. If you do not need wifi/cell access, then this is a great place to stay. Cracker Barrel and a few other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews