We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Sales Team and Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sales Team and Front Desk Staff”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I coordinated a trip to this hotel for our hockey team. There were tons of changes to our block of reservations. The sales team and front desk personnel could not have been more accommodating and understanding. The stay was nice, rooms comfortable, and the price reasonable for high-season. Thanks Andrea and Andrew!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    73
    47
    31
    13
See reviews for
121
86
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The BW+ on 67th Circle in Bradenton was a pleasant surprise. Staff were very friendly. Price online turned out to be approx. 50% off regular room rates. Breakfast is the usual fare but fresh fruit and yogurt also available. We were at a bridge tournament in Palmetto. Travel back and forth not a problem. This far exceeds the BW on Cortez.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deeptee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We belong to the Best Western Awards program and picked the Bradenton location on our way home from Naples. We would definitely stay there again. There are plenty of restaurants in the area to suit anybody's taste buds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murdock
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We usually stay at hotel which I call lower end hotels, most often in the Choice Hotels, sometimes Motel 6. They tend to be hit and miss in quality. Considering the price of this hotel being about two-three (2x - 3x) times as much, I expected a lot better. There wasn't really anything really bad with the stay, but as my title says, nothing exceptional either. Most of the lower end hotels have often been remodeled and quite often not good remodels. This Best Western had plumbers tape around the shower head, wall/window type Heat/ A/C unit that would not stay open as I was setting heat temperature, and the paint job was poorly done. My feeling is again, this really does not adversely effect our overall stay, but in paying so much more in price I don't expect to see or have these issues. They gave typical shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion, and one extra thing being mouthwash. And these were name brand small containers instead of the no-name I usually see. Again, a couple dollars extra in utilizing name brand tiny amenities does justify double or tripling of the rates. Breakfast was good, and again not spectacular. It had two choice of breakfast meats instead of what I am used to seeing only one. I think a little better quality Orange Juice then usual as well. Had this room been more in the $75 to maybe nearing $100, it would be pushing it even some there, but I could maybe justify the additional expenses, but this room was $160 WITH a AAA discount. Honestly not worth that expense.

Room Tip: We were on first floor, nice, probably stay away from end near I75, but nothing special to advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourswflnotary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Close to beach and close enough to the restaurants and malls in Bradenton/Sarasota area. Enough parking. Catches some of the traffic of 1-75. Expect to see some trucker folks too. There is a pool and fitness center, did not use either. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Obviously lots of hotels to choose in Bradenton but this Best Western provided good value. The front desk clerk was very helpful when we checking in fairly late in the evening. He suggested an excellent restaurant in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have stayed at a number of Best Western Hotels but we would definitely not stay here again. The trash bins were overflowing in the breakfast area, even before anyone came down to eat. The amount of trash should have be monitored and taken care of. We felt that the staff was amateurish in its approach, allowing local people into the hotel who were apparently not lodging there. The coffee was mislabeled and the continental breakfast offerings were very limited. This felt like a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Rooms were somewhat small but we're used to suites, that have an extra sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 941-757-5555.


Sincerely,

10391 property
Andrea Horne (GM)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Address: 648 67th St Circle E, Bradenton, FL 34208 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bradenton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Closed July 5th - July 14th! Welcome to the brand new Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton Florida. Our Bradenton hotel is conveniently located off I-75 on State Road 64 (Manatee Ave East) the main artery into downtown Bradenton and beaches. Our hotel in Bradenton/Sarasota is just minutes from the Sarasota Bradenton Airport (SRQ), and 40 Miles from Tampa Airport (TPA). The hotel is smoke free, PET FRIENDLY, and completely renovated as of April 2012. We welcome corporate and leisure travelers. We are located close to Lakewood Ranch, Manatee Memorial Hospital and De Soto Race Track, as well as walking distance to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Sonny s or Harley Davidson store/rental and College of Natural Health. You can take a short drive to Tropicana Field, Beals offices, or Pirate City. We offer free high-speed Internet access, free in-room movies, fitness center, business center, meeting room, outdoor swimming pool and much more. The hotel serves complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. If shopping is your pleasure, we are located near Prime Outlet Mall, which contains almost 100 outlet shops. If golf is your game, the hotel is located near championship golf courses Stoney Brook and River Strand located in Heritage Harbor subdivision. Many of our guests prefer to spend their days at the beach and our hotel is near Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach and Longboat Key. Our Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton hotel is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn Express
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing