We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jersey Mike's or Dirty Mikes?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jersey Mike's Subs

Jersey Mike's Subs
Ranked #269 of 497 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fantastic fresh sub sandwiches!
Nokomis, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jersey Mike's or Dirty Mikes?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Sub was too salty and all the tables were dirty, service counters were littered with dried up food and one of the sandwich makers had a toothpick that he kept rolling around in his mouth, ycch! The girl that serviced us was sweet but spoke so quickly we couldn't understand her at all. When we told her she went to fast she laughed but didn't slow down. It made us feel stupid having to ask her to repeat herself. Also after they made our sandwiches and we asked them to wipe a table for us they disappeared to the back of the restaurant. I looked back and they were all sitting down doing nothing. They should have been out front sweeping and cleaning. Even the garbage can had old food smeared on it. I would never go back. In fact I wanted to leave right away but my husband was starving. Watch out Jersey Mikes there's too much competition in Lakewood Ranch to get sloppy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Real Thing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Since opening several years ago, Jersey Mike's has provided delicious, fresh, and very tasty sandwiches; be it a Philly cheesesteak, Italian (Mike's Way, of course), or ham-on-roll. The meats and cheeses are cut when your order is placed and the rolls are always fresh with that "Philly" flavor. The chicken cheese steak is particularly good. JM's make the sandwich to fit YOUR specs, not theirs! We have been, and shall continue to be, regular (2-3 x/month) patrons for Jersey Mike's, at both the University Parkwayt and Tuttle shops. Keep it up JM staff - you have never failed to deliver a great sandwich!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lennie_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Descent sandwiches, but way over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

I've been to jersey mikes about 10 times and I still continue to go here. The subs are good but they're over priced for what you get. The meat and cheese aren't dietz & Watson or Boars head so I don't understand how a regular sub that is definitely less then 12 inches is around $6 or $7 dollars and they don't load them up. I still go here cuz I don't want to drive all the way to the subway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STALLIONAIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

All fresh meats and ingredients for a price better than Subway. Nothing to dislike here. We had roast beef with provolone lettuce & tomatoes. Best choice for indulging since we're trying to limit red meat intake.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I eat here atleast once a week...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The place starts with fresh smiling faces that welcome you and remember your name, the food is always fresh and served fast so for lunch you’re in and out, very important if you’re going back to work. Plus the place is very clean, give them a try! You will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Mike's Subs also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jersey Mike's Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing