We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy - one of my continual safety nets”
Review of Atlanta Bread Co - CLOSED

Atlanta Bread Co
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy - one of my continual safety nets”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Atlanta Bread Co will always be a reliable, must-visit place for me, so when we visited Anna Maria Island, we were excited to see one close by.

The food was great as always and my son really enjoyed his cookie that is included with the kids meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees NJ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is a perfect place for a good meal. If you are out shopping or need a lunch break at work. Also--they cater business meetings. The food here is always fresh, seasonal and reasonable, the restaurant is clean with a homey decor, and it's bright and sunny, The bakery is fabulous--their breads and desserts are homemade and delicous! My husband and I always stop here for a meal when we are driving to Sarasota, Bradenton or Anna Maria Island!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslaSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Inconsistent food--sometimes good, sometimes bad!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I first had their food at several wine tastings and loved the sandwiches they provided. On my first visit to the restaurant, I ordered a tuna melt sandwich and an icy fruit drink. The sandwich was barely grilled and ice cold in the center. I sent it back, and they put it back on the grill which, of course, cooked the tomato in it, too...but it was now hotter. Then I stood for over 10 minutes waiting for my icy blended furit drink -- she had to go get ice...had to find the fruit mix. WHen it arrived, it was small...very small and very expensive...and my sandwich was, once again, cold. I go to this restaurant because I have a literary group that gathers there. In recent visits I have found it is good to stick to their pastries and iced tea (which you can get yourself). The pastries are tasty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Seems unorganized”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Food and selection is ok, but the ordering process is unorganized and a bit confusing. Used to go often, but there are better places for this type of food, i.e., Paneras.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank sandrajay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Hand made bread and pasteries everyday fresh.”
Reviewed 23 November 2007

Hand made bread and pasteries everyday fresh.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Atlanta Bread Co also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing