We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't get it!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hacienda Grill & Mexican Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I don't get it!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We dined here after reading the great reviews below so we were expecting good things. We were met by a very friendly waitress and shown to our table, the place is very clean and looks good. The owner come over to say hello and answered questions we had about the menu - he was extremely friendly. You get complimentary chips and salsa which were very good.

My son ordered the chicken chimichangas which came with rice, salad and refried beans he really enjoyed it. The rest of us had chicken burritos, they also came with rice, salad and refried beans. Unfortunately the chicken was dry and not seasoned it was just fried chicken rolled in a tortilla really disappointing, we would at least have expected the meat to be seasoned and spicy! The food came incredibly quickly, which led us to believe that things were made in advance and reheated which would account for the dryness of the food - we wished we had chosen something else from the menu as we left wishing we had chosen another restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellicusjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ole - This is one tasty place”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was our first visit here since it is a little out of our way. But it turned out to be well worth the drive. First off - nice impressions when you walk in the door. Clean, tastefully decorated, welcoming staff. I ordered the Los 3 Amigos and enjoyed every bite of each of the three items. The enchillada was packed with fresh, white meat chicken and smothered in tasty green sauce. The chimichanga and poblano were equally tasty (spicy but not enough to burn). The surprise was the mexican rice and beans - usually bland and boring - but here lightly flavored and very tasty also. The menu was extensive - there was something for everyone - and reasonably priced. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shrimp Quesadilla!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

You have to try the Shrimp Quesadilla...WOW!!! The margaritas are excellent ask for the Liquid Marijauna...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Authentic & Terrific!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was our second visit to Hacienda.and we found it even better than the first time. It has a personal touch that the big chain restaurants don't have and is spotlessly clean. The menu is very extensive, and prepared perfectly. Prices are quite reasonable and the portions are big enough to share. Everything came to the table hot and well prepared. Our server, Baci was a ray of sunshine and a great server! She made great suggestions and went the extra mile with every request. Miguel, the owner chef, came to our table to visit and make sure everything was to our liking. This has become favorite and we will visit often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RescuePuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The food here is terrific! My husband and I LOVE mexican food, and we were not disappointed with this restaurant! The chips and salsa were delicious. We ordered the steak and chicken fajitas, which were also good, although, for the price, they could have included a little more meat. The atmosphere was nice, the restaurant was clean, and the server was pleasant. Would definitely visit again and recommend to everyone!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mainetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda Grill & Mexican Cantina also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing