We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
1 review
“Wonderful, clean hotel”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I had no problem booking this room online. This has to be one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed. There was a sticky note on the headboard stating they had just washed the comforter. I think it is new and it shows. Great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Clark D:

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, location and brand new property. We will be sure to relay your lovely review at your next staff meeting. It is our ultimate goal to exceed all of our guests expectations. It is a Hampton standard to have fresh comforters with each and every new stay. Another reason to book only Hampton Inn and Suites! Safe travels, we know we will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    144
    29
    4
    10
See reviews for
300
359
50
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for several days recently, having read about the renovation of the 1920s property, and having seen the good reviews on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a very nice property. There is indeed relatively little parking immediately adjacent to the hotel, but there was indeed ample parking very close; parking is not a problem. Be sure to use your hangtag. We had a king bed with refrigerator and microwave; ask for such a room if you need those. The hotel is walking distance to O'Bricks, Pier 22, other restaurants, and the Riverwalk, which made it great. You can get to McKechnie Park easily, too. The nicest part of the stay were the awesome employees, especially Leah, at the front desk, who is extremely pleasant and Spurgeon, the GM, who made a point to greet guests at breakfast and helped ensure the guests were taken care of. I travel a lot and have never seen a GM so personally involved. The people working breakfast are also awesome.

Room Tip: If you need microwave and fridge, make sure to say so when making reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRPeroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Dr. Peroli:

Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to the area. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed all of our amenities Your mention of our stellar staff will most definitely be reviewed at our next staff gathering as well. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests love the new hotel and location, it is very much a amazing "walkable" downtown for all of our guests! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My family and I stayed for three nights here and were treated like family. Gary in the breakfast area displayed his talent for preparing good food and service learned from preparing meals in the Navy. Like in the military, Gary and the Hampton Inn's breakfast was nourishing and served in a family environment focused on caring.
The front desk staff aslo did not fail. My wife asked her Dad to have us move rooms to accomodate my mother in law who is 80. Service was flawless like invisible like a good umpire at a ball game making all the right calls seemless to the customer/fan watching the game.
Our niece/Granddaughter lives in town here, so whenever we visit, we will make a good decision and choose Hampton Inn and Suites. Greg Wolpoff

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in on 5th and 2d floor were clean, quiet, and provided for restful sleep while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you Greg for such wonderful accolades. We are very proud of Gary, he loves his job and it certainly shows. We will review your awesome words at our next gathering. The best compliment of all if that our service was seamless. We feel that is what is all about. Making all of our guests feel welcomed and relaxed in a clean, family environment. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This newly renovated property is lovely and in a great location, but the service of the staff make it one of the nicest properties I have stayed in. We were there for a wedding and all our friends also raved about it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ellen:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. It is always such a delight to hear when a guest is completely satisfied with their stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, and product. We are glad to hear that your wedding party enjoyed themselves, it is always very special to be chosen as the location for such a special family event. We will be sure to relay your lovely review at your next staff meeting. It is our ultimate goal to exceed all of our guests expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Booked this hotel for our first Pirate spring training trip as Hampton's are our "go to" hotel. Booked in advance for balcony top floor room but when we arrived the guests in that level room decided to extend their stay so guess who had to take another room? First time that ever happened. But that said - our stay was very pleasant. Excellent front desk (Leah) and Gary ran the breakfast room with such efficiency -never ran out of anything- and so personable. The manager graciously greeted guests and made us feel welcome. Will definitely stay again next spring!

Room Tip: Parking can be difficult - numerous cars broken into at extended lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Edith G:

Thank you for your kinds words regarding our staff and service. We will pass along your accolades to Gary and Leah. Sometimes room type requests can be a challenge during high demand time frames, if a guest is enjoying thier stay and does want to extend thier stay in a room that they are already check in too, by law we must abide thier request. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and your first spring training visit was a successful one. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights - with two small children. The hotel is clean, which is really important to me. The breakfast was great, and our kids enjoyed having so many choices (and the breakfast staff were great). I would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrM0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear KRMON:

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent family stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed our ample breakfast. Families are very much enjoying our amenities and great location for things to do and explore. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked this hotel because we wanted to be in downtown Bradenton and all the reviews were wonderful. The hotel did NOT disappoint....however.... We paid extra to be upgraded to a room with a balcony. We LOVE to sit and relax on a balcony with a glass of wine at the end of a busy day. Much to our surprise.....there was no furniture on the balcony! We were flabbergasted! I just assumed a balcony would have chairs and I was surprised after re-reading all the reviews that no one else mentioned that. The management was great though. When we got back from a day at the beach there were two chairs from the ballroom in our room! We turned a garbage can over for a table and we were good to go. The manager was always around and very nice. The hotel has only been open a few months and it IS beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSBG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear LSBG18:

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you have a lovely stay and enjoyed great service and product. We are pleased that the balcony was a special sport for you in the evenings. Due to the depth of the balconies, we were not permitted to put furniture on the balconies. I'm glad that we could assist with your issue. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
8.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
958 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
8.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Address: 309 10th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-8637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing