We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding party guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was beautiful and the staff and cleanliness was top notch. If the bathroom had an exhaust fan and a 3 sided mirror for women to see the back of their head when doing hair it would have been a perfect room......Also was a bit surprised there was no mini fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PH-Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you PH-Angela, for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. It is always such a delight to have a bride choose us as their host hotel location. Being part of making memories is such an important aspect of our Hamptonality culture. It is outstanding to hear when a guest is completely satisfied with their personalized customer service and attention. We will take your suggestions into consideration. We do offer rooms with mini refrigerators and are always more than happy to provide special room type requests. Please visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were extremely impressed with the Hampton. The helpful and personable staff especially made our stay a pleasant experience . The room and breakfast were more than we expected and the location is so walkable to the lovely downtown restaurants. An unexpected find and value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JakeinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you JakeinPa, for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. We take great pride in our brand new hotel and appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely sentiments. We are certainly happy to hear we exceeded your expectations in presentation, service and product. That is our ultimate goal. We will pass on your wonderful review at our next staff gathering. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I wish I could give this property an Excellent rating. The attention to detail, the historic preservation, the renovations...all top notch. I loved the room decor, the breakfast was good, the front desk service great (only the pool area was somewhat meh).
But Bradenton just about killed me.
If you're vacationing with children but want some place cheaper than Sarasota or Longboat Key don't stay in Bradenton. It's not worth it. The hotel is located a block from the historic old town which did us absolutely no good because all the restaurants closed their doors by 7pm.(!!!) Some bars were open. But, again, we were with our kids. Every night we were driving to strip malls to eat at Jimmy John's or some other chain. It really destroyed my vision of a idyllic "old town". It was a disappointment to put it mildly. Save your vacation, spend a little more money and stay on Anna Maria Island. You won't be sorry.
However, by all means, if you're visiting relatives in Bradenton or have business there, this is probably the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you Themaser, for your review of your recent stay and accolades of our hotel customer service, attention to detail, historic restoration, room decor and breakfast. It sounds like the hotel staff, product and service exceeded all of your expectations, which is our goal as a hotel team.

We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with the destination. The recent 20 million dollar downtown development of the riverfront has been favorably welcomed by guests and locals alike. Many of our guests visit it daily and enjoy the uncluttered natural beauty of the riverfront. Our entire front desk staff is very knowledgeable and can offer a plethora of suggestions of things to do, venues to visit and unique area family eateries within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We encourage you to give us another try in the future. Our staff enjoys sharing local suggestions to our guests to create a unique and memorable destination experience. Please contact our general manager to discuss your ideas and suggestions to better serve our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in town for a graduation and knew nothing about this particular hotel. We have had good experiences in Hampton Inns but never as good as we had in this one. The bed was so comfortable we did not wake up during the night . The staff was really helpful and friendly. Our breakfasts were tasty and filling. One elevator car was out of order but did not give us any problems. When we checked out, we felt like we had gotten a good rest and were well prepared for our long drive home.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor at front of building-noise was never an issue at all
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you MaryS, for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Bradenton Historic District. It is always a pleasure to hear we have exceeded a guests expectations to the point that we are the most comfortable hotel they have ever experienced! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed, by great service, good food and an overall memorable experience. We look forward to having you as a guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean, the staff was nice and our room was perfect except for the bed, not to mention the location, close to everything.

But my goodness, I woke up daily with back pain. The bed was extremely firm, and I like firm beds, but I was in pain daily.

I will say this, I slept very well at night but when I woke up, my oh my, my back was killing me. My BF asked if I wanted to move but we were already checked in, the staff was nice and we were close to everything, plus our room had a great view so I took a Bayer aspirin for pain and sucked it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and cleanliness. We strive to provide the best service and product on a daily basis. We agree, our location is perfect proximity to many fun venues and attractions. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your room view as well. It is unfortunate that your experience back pain during your recent visit. Our beds are brand new and are Hilton standard and quality. Perhaps travelling or sleeping in a bed other than you own, prompted soreness. We hope you are feeling better and will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and were always around to assist when needed. The breakfasts were tasty, though not too varied. I had a corner room, which had a great view, was large and extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views, and lots of light.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

What a pleasure it is to hear such lovely accolades. Our staff strived to provide exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel was everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. However, we arrived on Friday and the main elevator was broken and then Saturday night the second elevator ended up getting stuck with 3 people in it for an hour and a half.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest safety and service very seriously. As we did recently have mechanical issues with our elevators, at no time was any guest in danger or in harm's way. Unfortunately, a brand new hotel at times will experience product brake down that is out of management control. Please be assured our management team immediately contacted trained professionals to correct the issue a fast as humanly possible. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to call us directly at 941-746-9400. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
8.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
8.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Address: 309 10th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-8637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range: £123 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing