We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The nicest Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've stayed in several Hampton Inns, but this one in Bradenton's Historic District is probably the nicest I've experienced. The lobby is impressive as you first walk in, the dining area (complementary breakfast) is light and airy. The staff, as with all the Hampton Inns at which I've stayed, are friendly, courteous, and very helpful.
The room was extremely nice - I had a king bed with a sofa; the desk faced a window looking toward the water about a mile or so away. The bathroom didn't have bath tub, but rather a 5 foot walk in shower, tiled in Travertine. A window ran the full length of the fourth wall (the benefit of a corner room), which added to the light, airy feeling.
The fitness center had several elliptical machines, treadmills, and static weights. All well-maintained, neat, and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
What can we say, your review has us glowing with pride. Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. Exceeding a guests expectations is what we love to hear. We will pass on your review at our next staff gathering. We hope to have you as a guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    134
    27
    4
    9
See reviews for
279
337
45
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My Wife and I were surprised and disappointed that our room had no refrigerator or micro!! We were told that in order to have said amenities we would need to be in a Suite!! In this day and age even the most inexpensive Motels or Hotels have the above mentioned amenities in their standard rooms!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. In many hotels, all the rooms do offer a microwave and refrigerator, but this is not a standard amenity for Hampton Inns. We have made it our priority to provide a beautifully preserved historic building. Being a historic hotel, we had to preserve the historic aspects of the building which includes room configurations. With that being said, many of our rooms simply could not house the microwave/mini refrigerator unit that Hilton requires, due to room size and configuration. Please be assured, nowhere in our advertising does it state we offer a microwave and refrigerator is a standard amenity. We successfully maintained the historic stature of the hotel and provide a unique historical experience, as well as consistently exceed service expectations of our guests. We hope that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were able to enjoy the hotel and lovely surrounding venues and attractions that made Bradenton such a wonderful visiting location. We look forward to hearing from you and again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A must stay for everyone. Gorgeous hotel with the best pool, breakfast and location. Staff was extremely helpful with everything and room was impeccable. The workout facility was beyond anything we seen before. We loved sitting in the balconies at night with a drink and enjoy the Florida air.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you have a lovely stay and enjoyed great service, product and all of our unique amenites, especially the amazing balconies. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel compares to the 5-star luxury hotels. The room and bathroom were fresh and extremely clean. The dining room, lobby, and other amenities were very high class. In addition, the hotel staff was efficient and responsive. My checkin was easy, and I got a late check-out, which was most conveninent to my circumstance. I enjoyed my stay immensely -- 5 Stars and thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catrenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are extremely pleased with your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. What amazing news to hear a guest so pleased with our hotel service and amenities. We are proud of our brand new historic hotel and are overjoyed that we received your 5 star approval. We will certainly review your words at our next staff gathering. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Chose a more expensive room w/ a balcony. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms that had a balcony - this wasn't an option when we booked so I'm not sure if they don't offer it or if they weren't available. Anyway, the balcony is tiny and there are no chairs on it. What's the point of a balcony if you can't relax on it? I did drag the desk chair out there but that still left one of us to stand. Shouldn't charge more for a room because of an amenity you can't use.
The hotel's location is convenient and within walking distance to many restaurants/bars. Free parking is always a plus.
I will stay somewhere else on my next trip to Bradenton.

Room Tip: Don't pay more for a balcony that you won't be able to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MssMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Due to the historic aspect of the hotel, our balcony size remains as it did in 1926. Many of our guests enjoy the city views and unique standing balcony reminiscent of the 20's. We agree, the balcony is not made to be lounged on. Due to the historically correct depth size, seating is not provided. We do offer a very large balcony on our second floor landing available for use by all of our guests to relax and enjoy the outdoors in comfortable seating. In order to preserve the historic aspects of the building which includes room configurations, we simply could not house the microwave/mini refrigerator unit that Hilton requires. We hope that your stay was a pleasant one. We are glad to see you did enjoy the nearby restaurants within walking distance. We most certainly hope you do reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was recently reopened after extensive renovation as a historical hotel, and it is beautiful. It was immaculate, and the staff were incredible. They were friendly and took extra care to help whenever they could, even sending a van to pick us up at a nearby museum when an unexpected storm blew in. Breakfast was ample and of great quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to the area. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed all of our amenities. Your mention of our stellar staff will most definitely be reviewed at our next staff gathering as well. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests love the new hotel and location and especially our staff dedication. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I recently had the privilege of staying for a few nights in this beautifully renovated and comfortable hotel. There are not enough words to describe the quality of the customer service and stellar staff (Leah, you went above and beyond and your sunshine was contagious each day and much appreciated!), and the proximity to so many fun places to visit are just icing on a very delicious cake. Our room was very clean, and the shared area of the hotel is also magnificent. Each morning it was an extra delight to have the opportunity for a wonderful breakfast in their beautiful sunlit room, and the lady who helped us there was also a pleasure and went out of her way to make sure that all of our needs were met. I would not hesitate to visit this unique hotel, and we will return sooner than previously planned because of our experience far exceeded any expectation...Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your detailed review and lovely accolades. The Hampton Inn Downtown is certainly situated in a perfect location and offer service second to none! We expect to become the favorite of many guests to come. We will most certainly pass along your review and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Address: 309 10th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-8637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing