We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE...Super Clean!!!!! Friendly Staff~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Absolutely loved how clean and nice this place looks. The staff was amazing. Would definitely stay here next time. Every morning "Macy", the front desk girl would bring me coffee and a paper as we relaxed in the lobby!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeffreymw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our ample breakfast. It most exciting to hear that you experienced exceptional service. It is our utmost goal to exceed our guests expectations, from our warm cookies in the afternoon to our perfect proximity to the Florida Museum, Riverwalk and Pier. We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had the nicest room we've ever had at a Hampton Inn, very large and roomy. The manager is extremely friendly and available to make your stay the best it can be. Very clean, pretty lobby, historical.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are always pleased and grateful for a guest that found our accommodations to be above and beyond what they expected. Thank you again for choosing us, we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Historic looking and modern renovations. Very clean. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is in an excellent location downtown. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the riverwalk. Also a short drive to the beach. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JerseyJen411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We agree, it is truly a blessing to be located to so many amazing restaurants on Historic Main Street in the downtown area. Thank you for taking a moment to express how pleased you were with our perfect location, amazing restoration and superior customer service. We hope to have you as a guest in the very near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The room and personel at this location were some of the best. The pool needs to be better the gym was great the location is different. My family lives on anna maria so this was very close and i would stay at this hotel again. thanks for all of the great service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

It is always a pleasure to have a local stay with us, for they truly see the amazing transformation of our 1926 historic hotel. We are pleased to see you found the service to be great and that you were able to use our amenities. Most of guests love our heated, outdoor saline pool, your pool issue was a bit vague. Please contact us directly to discuss your displeasure with our pool and fitness room, we are always open to suggestions to better our service and product for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel was in a great location, all the staff from room cleaning to front desk always had a smile and a hello when you passed them. It was our quiet retreat at the end of our busy day sightseeing. In the morning the friendly greeting on the way to breakfast was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and product on a consistent basis to all of our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel lived up to the previous reviews we had read about it online. It has been beautifully renovated, the rooms were spotless, breakfast excellent, and the staff was beyond helpful. From the moment we arrived, the woman manning the front desk, Leah, welcomed our group enthusiastically and gave use great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Our room was large and very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was excellent- many choices- and the staff was friendly and eager to help. The hotel is situated next to the Museum of South Florida and is right down the block from the beautiful Riverwalk. Located between St. Petersburg and Sarasota, it is a great place from which to plan day trips. We will definitely return-Highly recommended.

Room Tip: For a minimal price increase, choose a King suite. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you have a lovely stay and enjoyed great service and product. We will pass on your accolades to the staff. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Refurbished historic (Capone, Ruth) hotel 1 block from Old Main Street (restaurants/bars). Only opened since Nov. (very clean). Chose this hotel as in town for Yanks/Rays weekend series at the "Trop" in St. Pete. St Pete hotels didn't interest me and overpriced. Only 20-30 minute drive over Skyway to games and less traffic from South. Getting to & from games was a breeze. What a find! Great job Hampton!

Room Tip: East/west hotel. East rooms (even nos.) warming sunrise & cool at sunset. West rooms (odd nos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. It is always great to hear how our guests find us and why they stay. We agree - what an easy trip to St. Pete to catch a game. We are happy you found us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
8.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Address: 309 10th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-8637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range: £111 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing