We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Philly Cheese Steak”

Boiler Room Bar & Grill
Ranked #164 of 504 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradenton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Philly Cheese Steak”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Boiler Room is a local "pub" type bar and grill. Not fancy by any means, but has that "Cheers" kind of atmosphere. The food there is great. My favorite is the Philly cheese steak style sandwich that they call something else, but a "Philly" is what it is. That and $1.00 drafts during "Happy Hour" , 4 to 7, makes this place one of our favorites.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 902LDCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Known for their cheesesteak - but try the chicken cheesesteak!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I love Boiler Room's cheesesteak sandwiches, but the chicken cheesesteak is something you have to try!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
267 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall, but good, inexpensive food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We found this place on Yelp. It had 4 1/2 stars out of 5. So we figured it had to be worth the stop. It's a small, unsuspecting place. We drove passed it only to realize it when we saw the sign. The inside is your typical bar, somewhat run down. Not fancy or nice. The staff was friendly.

The food definitely lived up to the high rating on Yelp. My family all got burgers and enjoyed them greatly. I don't eat meat. So they were nice enough to make me a grilled cheese sandwich, which wasn't on the menu. It was wonderful.

If you're looking for some good, inexpensive food, this is a great place to stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank aboyer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Don't let the place fool you”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

You might be a bit scared to get out of your car - but don't let the rough outside look fool you. Some of the best Ribeye Steak Sandwiches that may ever cross your tongue! Great service and again the food choices will make you happy that you stopped, moved past your fears, and went inside for dinner! Potato skins were to die for - the chicken wings - best around and HUGE! Give them a try - you will be glad you stopped.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyNudistCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Around Philly Cheese Steak”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

There is nothing fancy about this place. It has been around forever, and the Philly Cheese Steaks have been the best for as long as I can remember. The wings were pretty darn good to. If you are looking for a beer and a cheese steak you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jalflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boiler Room Bar & Grill also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Boiler Room Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing