We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
bradenton,florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed here recently and was happy with the room I had. The staff was really helpful and attentive to any issues that i had.Definitely a hotel worth staying at. I know if the need arises i will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor easiest access to pool and had no issue with noise outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridaboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Expresss Bradenton. I greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to review the hotel.

Tripadvisor is a very important tool in todays traveliing guest with choosing their hotel to stay in the Bradenton area. I realise that there are many choices in Bradenton, am glad that you may have helped another guest want to stay at this location.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time at this location and when you are back in the Bradenton area, I hope that we will be your first choice.

Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    91
    61
    18
    18
See reviews for
110
78
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

killer place, friendly staff, clean, free breakfast, free wifi, was overbooked so we got a suite for a regular room

Room Tip: far enough away from the traffic, great place to stay, free breakfast every day, clean rooms, nice p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the GREAT review of the Holiday Inn Express. I do appreciate all comments made by our guest, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to your return visit this weekend and hope you enjoy your stay as much this time as you did the last time you were in Bradenton.

Again, Thank you for the review, I do appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Nice hotel quite close to everything in Bradenton including nice pool and spa

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sefranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express. It is very much appreciated that you did this. Many travelers read the reviews, so I do appreciate all comments so that all my guest enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool area.

Thank you again,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We got a great rate through Hotwire and were delighted with a clean, comfortable room and a free breakfast with good variety. Friendly and helpful front desk staff take this from a typical Holiday Inn to a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannonlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of my hotel. I appreciate your kind words and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The Holiday I Express is conveniently located near supermarkets Publix and Aldi. It is also within walking distance of Applebees for people wanting to dine out, the meals are good and not to expensive also there is a cinema located near the hotel.I have been coming to this hotel for the last 14 years and have seen many changes and improvements that the current management have set in place.The rooms are pleasantly decorated and the beds are comfy,new tvs have been installed and as we experienced are having a few teething problems but the maintenence manager Jack was a great help and soon sorted things out for us.Breakfast is good especially when bacon is on the menu (i love usa bacon we dont have it in the uk) and i love the biscuits to the ladies serving are very nice to speak to and do a great job in the busy times.Altogether this is a really relaxing friendly hotel and the check in staff Paul and Diandre are pleasant and helpful but i have to admit the little diamond there is Jade from her lovely sunny smile to her homebaked cookies she sorts out any problems quickley,gives directions to places, tells you where you can eat in fact anything you want to know just ask Jade.All in all this is a great hotel and we will be returning again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaellen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

THANK YOU!!!

I do appreciate the very kind review that you wrote about the hotel. I am so impressed that you were able to name so many of my staff members. I am also very happy that they were able to give you this kind of service, this is part of our Stay Real Culture. I am truly very lucky to have Jade as part of my team, I am also lucky for all my team members the majority of them have been with me for the last 5 years.

I do appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of the hotel. In todays world there are many options for travelers to stay at, your review will surely help a guest choose this location.

Again thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton, I do appreciate it and also the review.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed 2days over New Years and our grandchildren visited us there. It is a very family friendly hotel. We loved the courtyard and pool area. There was no refridgerator or microwave in room. That was a big negative.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAR817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of my hotel. I do appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write on tripadvisor.com . I take the comments placed here very seriously and appreciate all feed back.
I do understand the need for microwave and refrig in the room. Our suites do have these amenities and I will also discuss for the future of placing these items in all our rooms.
Again thank you for your comments I do appreciate them, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This HI Express is conveniently located in Bradenton and not far from the beaches. Its in a great little tucked away location with no frills around it. If you need a inexpensive place to hang your hat for a night and get the great cinnamon rolls and other quality quick breakfast goods, this will work. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank townby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I do appreciate the kind comments that you made regarding your time that you stayed with us.

Tripadvisor is a very important to this hotel and we appreciate all feedback from our guest.

Again thank you for taking the time to review us.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
6.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
939 reviews
5.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Address: 4450 47th St W, Bradenton, FL 34210-2961 (Formerly Inn & Suites on the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton hotel. Offering complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet service, and an on-site business center, this Bradenton Florida smoke-free hotel is located close to downtown Bradenton, and only minutes away from Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport.Whether you decide to use our tropical outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or visit one of our local sugar white sand beaches, this Bradenton, FL hotel's location is close to it all. Guests appreciate our Bradenton hotel due to its central location, with easy access from I-75 and Highway US 41, near Manatee Village Historic Park, South Florida Museum, Bishop Planetarium, Legacy Golf & Club, Pittsburgh Pirates spring training, and IMG Academies.Our Bradenton, FL hotel recognizes the needs of planners of group events and small meetings and is ready to serve you. Whether you are thrown a curve ball by your boss, your family elected you to plan the next reunion or you are a sports fanatic who needs to make group arrangements for the next sporting event, we can accommodate you. The Holiday Inn Bradenton hotel sits in the heart of Manatee and Sarasota Counties, offering a central location, coupled with inviting accommodations and service that you would expect from Holiday Inn . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West Hotel Bradenton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing