We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, Nice Staff”
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my daughter's soccer team. The hotel is located in a so-so area, but I never felt unsafe. The hotel is an older style motel type (rooms are located on the outside, no indoor corridors). However, the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable,.and the staff was nice. The free breakfast was fine - cereals, pastries, yogurt, waffles and hard boiled eggs. My only suggestion would be to please add some fruit to the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for your review.Glad you enjoyed your stay. we have fruit everyday next to milk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were delighted to find a very clean, well decorated room to call home for 10 nights. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. They were very hard working, always cleaning or sweeping something whether it be the pool chairs to the parking lot. It was wonderful to have the microwave and refrigerator, table and chairs. We would definately stay there again and would refer anyone. They also are pet friendly, but please advise them of this when you make your reservation. Thank you Quality Inn North for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pool. It is very pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to write review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Cheaper hotel about 15 min away from beaches. The rooms were clean for the most part but i think the cleaning people forgot to clean the chairs at the table because there was hair and just a lot of dust or dirt. Either way i always carry disinfectant with me and paper towels, so one spray and wipe took care of it along with putting down a towel to sit on. other than that everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay for the second time. OH and know that the shower heads are crazy and will soak you before you get in there. But again nice hotel for around $89. I would stay again. and yes they have hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Came for weekend business trip from Orlando area and was thoroughly satisfied with everything.

Check-in/Check-out:
Smooth and timely- tattooed gentleman (John?) was very polite and helpful. Check-Out just as pleasant (Adam?).

Room/Amenities:
Non-smoking double-bed room was extremely clean, well stocked and well maintained. Included a flatscreen tv, cold air (unit a little loud, but did not interrupt sleep), hot water, plush comfy pillows, comfortable mattress with duvet-style comforter, small table for mealtime, microwave, Mini-fridge, coffee-maker, ironing-board and hair-dryer.

Grounds/Etc:
The grounds were well kept with plenty of parking. Pool was in use and appeared to be very clean with plenty of tables/chairs. Continental breakfast included: Muffins and danishes in multiple flavors (all very good), hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, sausage, waffle maker, bread, english muffins, apples and oranges. Everything was fresh and the seating area was full each morning.

Overall:
Great value for the price. Came on business and would re-book for personal use as well with small children. Slept great and felt right at home. Managers and staff obvisouly take pride in their work- I could not find one thing wrong with my room or experience with this motel at all.

Beware:
Not all Qaulity Inns are created equal. Stay away from the location further south on the other side of University (prostitutes and drug dealers). Considered "Red Light District".

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Owner at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

we stayed here 2 nights for a softball tournament. The hotel was great. clean, and close to everything. only 8 miles from the beautiful beaches, which we visited.

Room was clean and the refrigerator and microwave were perfect. Only wish they had Queen beds instead of full, but they were very comfortable

The Mexican restaurant next door was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socarras4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for your review . Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Yes the hotel deserves its name (a commercial establishment that provides lodging, food, etc., for the public, especially travelers; small hotel) as the quality inn.
For the moderate price you get decent accomodation and a breakfast. The room was bigger than expected and clean, the breakfast limited but decent too. The only advice I can give- for breakfast arrive early: the room is small with approximately 5 tables, so it becomes quite crowded closer to 8 am..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torontonian_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed three nights from March 14th through 17th. My son and I stayed here as he was attending the IMG Academy Football Camp. Our room was 220 was very clean beds nice and soft very clean room. The continental breakfast was very good pastries, fruit juices, coffee, muffins, toast, sausage patties and a waffle maker. The noise from the main road is loud especially if emergency vehicles pass by. If you need a quiet room best to ask for a room away from the main road. Overall, very impressed with the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel would be better for someone who needs a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleSteels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 50 in Sarasota
129 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
0.3 mi away
M-Star Bradenton
M-Star Bradenton
#15 of 21 in Bradenton
13 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5807 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: £48 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn
Quality Inn North Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing