We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bargain for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bargain for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Bradenton, FL 34207 from April 4th to April 14. It was a great experience. The location of the hotel is great. The staff is super friendly and eager to serve. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is very fulfilling. Alan is a great guy who keeps his hotel in very good condition. DO NOT LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU. You will be getting a bargain for your money. Thanks Alan for our wonderful stay at your hotel. Please tell your staff thank you on our behalf for their wonderful attitude.
VR, Raleigh, NC

Room Tip: Grab your breakfast early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    59
    26
    18
    20
See reviews for
71
73
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my daughter's soccer team. The hotel is located in a so-so area, but I never felt unsafe. The hotel is an older style motel type (rooms are located on the outside, no indoor corridors). However, the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable,.and the staff was nice. The free breakfast was fine - cereals, pastries, yogurt, waffles and hard boiled eggs. My only suggestion would be to please add some fruit to the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your review.Glad you enjoyed your stay. we have fruit everyday next to milk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were delighted to find a very clean, well decorated room to call home for 10 nights. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. They were very hard working, always cleaning or sweeping something whether it be the pool chairs to the parking lot. It was wonderful to have the microwave and refrigerator, table and chairs. We would definately stay there again and would refer anyone. They also are pet friendly, but please advise them of this when you make your reservation. Thank you Quality Inn North for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pool. It is very pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking time to write review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Cheaper hotel about 15 min away from beaches. The rooms were clean for the most part but i think the cleaning people forgot to clean the chairs at the table because there was hair and just a lot of dust or dirt. Either way i always carry disinfectant with me and paper towels, so one spray and wipe took care of it along with putting down a towel to sit on. other than that everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay for the second time. OH and know that the shower heads are crazy and will soak you before you get in there. But again nice hotel for around $89. I would stay again. and yes they have hot breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Came for weekend business trip from Orlando area and was thoroughly satisfied with everything.

Check-in/Check-out:
Smooth and timely- tattooed gentleman (John?) was very polite and helpful. Check-Out just as pleasant (Adam?).

Room/Amenities:
Non-smoking double-bed room was extremely clean, well stocked and well maintained. Included a flatscreen tv, cold air (unit a little loud, but did not interrupt sleep), hot water, plush comfy pillows, comfortable mattress with duvet-style comforter, small table for mealtime, microwave, Mini-fridge, coffee-maker, ironing-board and hair-dryer.

Grounds/Etc:
The grounds were well kept with plenty of parking. Pool was in use and appeared to be very clean with plenty of tables/chairs. Continental breakfast included: Muffins and danishes in multiple flavors (all very good), hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, sausage, waffle maker, bread, english muffins, apples and oranges. Everything was fresh and the seating area was full each morning.

Overall:
Great value for the price. Came on business and would re-book for personal use as well with small children. Slept great and felt right at home. Managers and staff obvisouly take pride in their work- I could not find one thing wrong with my room or experience with this motel at all.

Beware:
Not all Qaulity Inns are created equal. Stay away from the location further south on the other side of University (prostitutes and drug dealers). Considered "Red Light District".

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Owner at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

we stayed here 2 nights for a softball tournament. The hotel was great. clean, and close to everything. only 8 miles from the beautiful beaches, which we visited.

Room was clean and the refrigerator and microwave were perfect. Only wish they had Queen beds instead of full, but they were very comfortable

The Mexican restaurant next door was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socarras4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for your review . Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Yes the hotel deserves its name (a commercial establishment that provides lodging, food, etc., for the public, especially travelers; small hotel) as the quality inn.
For the moderate price you get decent accomodation and a breakfast. The room was bigger than expected and clean, the breakfast limited but decent too. The only advice I can give- for breakfast arrive early: the room is small with approximately 5 tables, so it becomes quite crowded closer to 8 am..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torontonian_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
0.6 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Property: Quality Inn North
Address: 6727 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5807 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn
Quality Inn North Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing