We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a Reunion!”
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our Reunion group of "seniors" decided to have our 2014 Annual Reunion in Florida,and we chose to stay for four days at the Quality Inn North. It was a great choice!. Alan helped us put together the different components of our reunion, and did everything possible to make sure that our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. The rooms - and bathroom - were spotless, and very well taken care of.
The complimentary breakfast was definitely a "Ten" , and we had breakfast there every day of the reunion, not wanting to go anywhere else for breakfast!
If you are planning to visit the Sarasota/Bradenton area, this is the place to stay! It's only minutes away from all the activities and places that people come to the area to enjoy!
Alan deserves a special mention as an exemplary host!!

Room Tip: Upstairs toward the back are more removed from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It brings us great pleasure knowing that we were able to make your reunion a success. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Let me start by saying this, the management and staff at this property sure know how to make a guest feel welcome. From the moment i walked into the front door, i was greeted by alan and Vimal. Both were extremely friendly with huge smiles on their faces. The check in process was quick and easy. I was given a poolside room on the second floor. The landscaping is well maintained. Made me feel like i was a tropical resort. Housekeeping really has an eye for detail. The rooms were extremely clean and everything was up to date. The shower pressure is excellent and the beds are amazingly comfortable. I slept like a baby. Breakfast is far from mediocre. For a complimentary breakfast, it included the usual breads and muffins, BUT they also have Waffles. They are self serve but freaking delicious. Along with that they have HOT Sausages. I ate way more than i should have but it was so hard to resist. We enjoyed ourselves here so much we extended our stay a few more nights. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I definitely will be back. They put the QUALITY in Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Pool view is really Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself while with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We recently visited Bradenton for my daughters soccer tournament and stayed at this hotel. I have to say that the room was very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The bathroom and the shower was spotless. The room was equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave which was quite helpful. In the morning when we went to the lobby to check out we couldn't help but notice the smell of freshly baked waffles. We were planning on stopping by McDonalds for breakfast but my daughter insisted we eat there and it was quite filling. Not bad at all for a complimentary breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bradenton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for two nights recently and were very happy with the hotel. We were in the building at the very back, which was good as I think those rooms in the buildings near the main road might find it noisy. Our room was spacious and had a table and chairs, which was appreciated. There was also a microwave and fridge. The bed was wonderful - among the most comfortable beds we've had while traveling. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of food. We found the front desk staff to be more helpful than most other hotels. There were many places to eat in the area and it was not too far from the Ringling Museum. If/When we are back in this area, we will definitely stay here again. The room was not fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and quiet with a lovely breakfast at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear building where it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We tend to not stay at outdoor entrance motels however due to lack of selection in the Bradenton area we choose the quality since it seemed to have the best reviews of what was available. We ended up with a smoking room even though we selected a non smoking room which happen to other people we were with and we were told if you book through third parties at this hotel it always seems to happen. I can not fault the hotel for this since my confirmation did say smoking and I did not notice it. However its seems weird that they said it happens all the time and I have never had this problem anywhere else I book. Once we got to our smoking room of course its stunk to high heaven but once again I can not hold this against them since we did book a smoking room by accident. However our sheet had multiple cigarette burn holes in them. The hand towel had a cigarette burn hole in it that I did not notice until I was wiping my face after a shave. The bathroom was very small and noisy. The front door had multiple dents in it from apparent pounding from other guests. The pool was small but functional. They wifi was pretty good. The breakfast was not bad for a continental complimentary breakfast. The service was frustrating due to the fact that when we booked five nights and asked to be upgraded to non smoking if one came available however whenever we checked on it every time I was told if you told us earlier but we already sold out of non smoking for the day. This showed me they had no desire to move us up and from the conversations with the staff it seems like they have trouble booking smoking rooms and did not want to give up prime non smoking when they already had our money. Overall this was exactly what I would expect from a Quality Inn. I would give it 1 star on a normal scale but since it’s a Quality Inn and some of these should be expected for the price you pay I gave it a two star.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you, but unfortunately you did make your reservation through a third party. This is our busy season so our rooms were all reserved and were actually unable to accommodate your request to be moved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our party of 4 booked 2 rooms at this hotel for 3 nights at relatively short notice.

It's ideally located on the main road through Bradenton and puts you within a 20 minute drive of the beach.

The hotel rooms were clean, tidy and well maintained with a fridge. The complimentary breakfast had a reasonable selection of food and was plentiful, the only slight issue was the small number of tables for people to sit at.

Overall the hotel was exactly what we expected for the price we paid and certainly a place to consider if you only passing through.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpinDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Have stayed in many small hotels including Quality Inns. This is the jewel in the crown. Stayed here for several nights over a three week period. Clean, neat, perfectly maintained and the attention to detail and pride of ownership clearly shows. Always a hot, well maintained breakfast in a clean, inviting space. Friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommend and would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
M-Star Bradenton
M-Star Bradenton
#15 of 21 in Bradenton
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton at I-75, FL
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5807 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: £53 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn
Quality Inn North Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing