We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice and clean Hotel with a very large parking area with pool side rooms along with perfect service. I highly recommend it for others as a enjoyable comfortable and peaceful place to stay with the family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the best and cleanest Quality Inn we have ever stayed in! Staff was absolutely wonderful, the beds were AMAZING!! Extremely clean and up to date, nicely painted, Non Smoking was in fact Non Smoking!! We had a wonderful stay. Did I say the beds were AMAZIMG??
Scott and Susan P

Room Tip: Check the comments and remarks and the pictures of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottandSuePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I made the mistake of assuming that all Quality Inns meet a minimum standard. Perhaps they do. This one establishes the new minimum. Toilet backed up, scratch and sniff bedspreads, and I made the mistake of selecting a smoking room using Hotels.com. Yikes!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Sorry about the experience you had. Judging by what you have stated, we feel you may have the wrong hotel. We are the Quality Inn North in the Bradenton Sarasota area. There are three Quality Inns in this area. We do not have bedspreads, we only use a downey blanket with a bed throw. We haven't had any complaints with our plumbing, nor any issues with the toilets backing up. We hope you will give us a chance to show you what Quality truly is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our Reunion group of "seniors" decided to have our 2014 Annual Reunion in Florida,and we chose to stay for four days at the Quality Inn North. It was a great choice!. Alan helped us put together the different components of our reunion, and did everything possible to make sure that our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. The rooms - and bathroom - were spotless, and very well taken care of.
The complimentary breakfast was definitely a "Ten" , and we had breakfast there every day of the reunion, not wanting to go anywhere else for breakfast!
If you are planning to visit the Sarasota/Bradenton area, this is the place to stay! It's only minutes away from all the activities and places that people come to the area to enjoy!
Alan deserves a special mention as an exemplary host!!

Room Tip: Upstairs toward the back are more removed from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It brings us great pleasure knowing that we were able to make your reunion a success. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Let me start by saying this, the management and staff at this property sure know how to make a guest feel welcome. From the moment i walked into the front door, i was greeted by alan and Vimal. Both were extremely friendly with huge smiles on their faces. The check in process was quick and easy. I was given a poolside room on the second floor. The landscaping is well maintained. Made me feel like i was a tropical resort. Housekeeping really has an eye for detail. The rooms were extremely clean and everything was up to date. The shower pressure is excellent and the beds are amazingly comfortable. I slept like a baby. Breakfast is far from mediocre. For a complimentary breakfast, it included the usual breads and muffins, BUT they also have Waffles. They are self serve but freaking delicious. Along with that they have HOT Sausages. I ate way more than i should have but it was so hard to resist. We enjoyed ourselves here so much we extended our stay a few more nights. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I definitely will be back. They put the QUALITY in Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Pool view is really Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself while with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We recently visited Bradenton for my daughters soccer tournament and stayed at this hotel. I have to say that the room was very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The bathroom and the shower was spotless. The room was equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave which was quite helpful. In the morning when we went to the lobby to check out we couldn't help but notice the smell of freshly baked waffles. We were planning on stopping by McDonalds for breakfast but my daughter insisted we eat there and it was quite filling. Not bad at all for a complimentary breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bradenton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for two nights recently and were very happy with the hotel. We were in the building at the very back, which was good as I think those rooms in the buildings near the main road might find it noisy. Our room was spacious and had a table and chairs, which was appreciated. There was also a microwave and fridge. The bed was wonderful - among the most comfortable beds we've had while traveling. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of food. We found the front desk staff to be more helpful than most other hotels. There were many places to eat in the area and it was not too far from the Ringling Museum. If/When we are back in this area, we will definitely stay here again. The room was not fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and quiet with a lovely breakfast at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear building where it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 50 in Sarasota
130 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
0.3 mi away
M-Star Bradenton
M-Star Bradenton
#15 of 21 in Bradenton
13 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5807 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn
Quality Inn North Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing