We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are true! Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The reviews are true! Great stay!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful 5 night stay here! I've stayed at an Americas's Best Value Inn in Monterey, Ca before and had a horrible experience but my stay here was amazing. Front desk staff was great. Room was clean! Room was comfortable and they had nice sealy posture pedic mattresses. and everything was up to date. Close to Wal-Mart, a gas station , Golden Corral and other places to eat. The beach is just a short 10 minute drive. Great price I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pristineacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear PristineACC,
I am so sorry you had a bad experience in Monterey, and am very glad you gave us a chance. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experiences! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    139
    49
    19
    16
See reviews for
82
133
42
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very nice place to hang your hat for a night or two. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and bright. Goog WiFi for gadgets like I am writing this review with. Nice in ground pool. Several choices of restaurants within walking distance.
No flat screen TV, at least in my room. Very functional CRT TV. Room has small refrigerator and microwave.
Definitely a Best Value." Senior rates and a special connected with Trip Advisor. I will use it again when in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeCapeCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Mike Cape Coral!
The last crt tvs are on their way out the door! We are down to our last 17 rooms, and hope to get those traded out in the next week. The tripadvisor 15% discount rate is still valid if you want to call us directly. We hope to see you soon! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Phee the receptionist who checked me in was very helpful. The night receptionist(a lady whose name i do not remember) was also quite helpful. The location is good. The exterior of the inn and the parking lot area wad exceptionally well lit. The place felt safe even at night.
I was surprised to find a continuous stream people walking in without reservations and had to be turned away.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathew45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Mathew45,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I will pass your comments along to my desk clerks, they will be tickled. We do run full most nights of the year, except Sundays, so it is a good idea to give us a call in advance so you don't get turned away. We hope to see you again in the future! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I wrote a review of this motel two years ago, before it was under the Americas Best Value Inn system. We stayed here again recently when we wanted an affordable weekend getaway to Anna Maria island. This motel is 25 minutes away, but was worth it for the price. Once again, our room was clean and in good condition. It's a small thing, but there was a bag with snacks in the room to welcome guests, which just shows the caring attitude shown by the management. All the staff I spoke with were friendly and helpful. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room and there is an outdoor pool, although we didn't use it. The motel is right off the highway, but tucked away down a side street. It isn't a particularly pretty area, but there are a lot of restaurant options and stores nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ysnkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear YSNKaren,
I am so glad you gave us a try after we left Econo Lodge. I absolutely love Anna Maria Island, especially the North End, with all the sweet little shops on Pine Avenue and the wonderfully old and rickety Rod and Reel Pier/Restaurant/Bar for a grouper sandwich. Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place is perfect. You can not beat the rate. It is clean. The bed was great! Staff could not be nicer. We have traveled for 30 years staying in the Holiday Inn system...so we know hotels. This is an older hotel, but works great and what a savings. We liked it so much we stayed two extra nights to enjoy the pool and relax after a trade show. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in 107 on the first floor. Book early they fill up fast. It was quiet and they a,so includ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Kathie S,
Thanks so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future, after your next wildly successful trade show! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

terrible smell in room was not able to even enter,asked the clerk on the phone was the rooms clean and she said yes,it was smoked in and then the mildew smell was horrible, we were coming in from the rain and hoping to get a good nights sleep and ended up staying somewhere else,the clerk did not say she was sorry or anything ,they did give us our money back though,

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear David S,
I am so sorry that you experienced a smelly room. I am glad that the clerk refunded your money, and hope that you found accomodations elsewhere that were satisfactory. When we get complaints about smelly rooms, we do a full frontal attack and clean carpets, pull a/c units, wash down walls and use ozone machines to neutralize odors. Sometimes in the summer, air conditioning unit drains clog and the unit's condensation leaks onto the carpet leaving a horrible odor. Usually, we catch it, but sometimes we don't. I wish you happy travels in the future! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was a great place to stay. Great price and great location. It was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly too. Breakfast wasn't as elaborate as some higher priced hotels but it was good (and we were allowed to take it back to our room). This motel is close to stores and restaurants and an easy drive to the beach. The outlet mall is only 3 miles away. This motel fills up so we will definitely make reservations to be on the safe side. I'm sure we will return to this motel and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor the first night & then had to transfer to an upstairs ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLSchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear LLSchuck,
Thanks so much for your kind review! We offer a very simple breakfast because we absolutely do not have the space to add a commercial kitchen and seating area without losing guest rooms, which we can not afford to do. We do provide muffins, danish, oatmeal, juice, tea and coffee. We have also recently added bananas and yogurt to our mix based on guest comments. Unfortunately, the only place to sit for breakfast is at the pool area under the tiki huts, or in your room (or on the floor in the lobby, but then you will be trampled by a herd of wild elephants) We do offer trays to make it easier to carry breakfast to its final destination. The theory is that you can take the $50 dollars per night you save by staying here instead of the Holiday Inn Express, and go get a waffle next door if you are really starving. Please remember to ask for the 15% Tripadvisor discount when you call to make your next reservation. We hope to see you again soon!!! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#13 of 21 in Bradenton
220 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Address: 607 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6088 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Econo Lodge East) is located at I-75, exit 220 (State Road 64). We are located walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, McDonalds and Waffle House. Bradenton's gorgeous beaches are 12 miles; the Ellenton Premium Outlets, Lakewood Ranch and LECOM are three miles from the property. Downtown Bradenton, the Riverwalk and the Village of the Arts are 5 miles. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, free wifi and we offer a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge East Hotel Bradenton
Econo Lodge Bradenton
Bradenton Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing