We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Absolutely Amazing Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Orlando
Level Contributor
224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“An Absolutely Amazing Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were visiting family in Ruskin Florida and I decided rather than drive back to Orlando that night, and come back the next morning to meet again, we'd stay over. After looking at some TripAdvisor reviews, in spite of previous poor experiences, I thought we'd try this hotel and judge for ourselves. The reviews were accurate and very helpful.

What a really great surprise and experience!!!

While just 2 minutes off the intersection of I75 and Florida 64, its off the highway and hidden within a commercial tourist complex. There are all kinds of services like McDonald's, Golden Corral, Starbucks and even a Wall-mart very close by. But there was no traffic or noise at the hotel. Even over Thanksgiving weekend the price/value was remarkable. $56.00 for a 2 bedded non smoking room was amazing. The hotel was previously an Econolodge but except for the building layout, there was no trace of an Econolodge after their new renovation. There was even a surprise bag of Oreo's and popcorn in the room. Staff was smiling and very helpful. We slept very well in a clean and well maintained room. If the rest of the chain we all like this property, I would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask ahead of time for a ground floor room. There is no elevator or por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Martin T,
I am so glad you decided to take a chance on our motel, rather than drive all the way back to Orlando. We have quite a few folks who stay with us during the week and do the same thing. By the time you add up the cost of gas, the hours, the lack of sleep and the miles on your car, it is easier to find a room. The Starbucks on the corner is a nice new addition to the circle. We are almost done with our renovations. I am purchasing another 20 televisions in the next few days so that we can convert the last of our tvs to the new flat panel type. Your tip about the first floor rooms is spot on, as we do not have an elevator. Thanks for taking the time to write your review! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    135
    49
    19
    16
See reviews for
77
129
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford U.K
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed overnight before booking into our holiday rental on Anna Maria Island.
First impressions of room was Wow! it was so clean and bright. Everything you could want in it.
Close to lots of eating places and stores.
Pool small but nicely laid out with tables and shades.
Bed comfortable, staff helpful and the added 'mini breakfast' an added bonus.
Perfect place for a short stay and at a very reasonable price.
Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReneeHertfordU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi ReneeHertfordU_K!
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here before your trip out to Anna Maria Island. I hope you had a spectacular time out there, it is a truly special place! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

In the past I never found an "Americas Best Value Inn" in which I would stay. My experience was that they all were "Dumps" in bad neighborhoods, so the great reviews were a pleasant surprise. The motel was a recently remodeled Econolodge . Clean rooms, good location, great price ($44+ tax) Beds were just OK (old pillow top mattresses that were still soft but lumpy) finally found a spot that suited me and slept pretty well. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMESD843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear JamesD843,
Thanks so much for posting a review! I didn't have a lot of experience with Americas Best Value Inns before doing a bit of research as my 20 year contract with Econo Lodge was expiring. The company is a membership organization for hotel owners, not a franchise. There were 4 in Florida when I signed up last December, now there are 23. The company has grown to over 1200 hotels in the last ten years, and the folks in the corporate offices are outstanding. We have much more control over how we run our hotel now, and we have been able to take the money we used to pay Econo Lodge and put that into renovations. Our guests are much happier now! Just as a little hint, the downstairs rooms have Simmons Beautyrest mattresses in them, which were purchased in 2013. The upstairs rooms are scheduled to get new beds in 2014. Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful 5 night stay here! I've stayed at an Americas's Best Value Inn in Monterey, Ca before and had a horrible experience but my stay here was amazing. Front desk staff was great. Room was clean! Room was comfortable and they had nice sealy posture pedic mattresses. and everything was up to date. Close to Wal-Mart, a gas station , Golden Corral and other places to eat. The beach is just a short 10 minute drive. Great price I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pristineacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear PristineACC,
I am so sorry you had a bad experience in Monterey, and am very glad you gave us a chance. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experiences! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very nice place to hang your hat for a night or two. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and bright. Goog WiFi for gadgets like I am writing this review with. Nice in ground pool. Several choices of restaurants within walking distance.
No flat screen TV, at least in my room. Very functional CRT TV. Room has small refrigerator and microwave.
Definitely a Best Value." Senior rates and a special connected with Trip Advisor. I will use it again when in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeCapeCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Mike Cape Coral!
The last crt tvs are on their way out the door! We are down to our last 17 rooms, and hope to get those traded out in the next week. The tripadvisor 15% discount rate is still valid if you want to call us directly. We hope to see you soon! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Phee the receptionist who checked me in was very helpful. The night receptionist(a lady whose name i do not remember) was also quite helpful. The location is good. The exterior of the inn and the parking lot area wad exceptionally well lit. The place felt safe even at night.
I was surprised to find a continuous stream people walking in without reservations and had to be turned away.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathew45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Mathew45,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I will pass your comments along to my desk clerks, they will be tickled. We do run full most nights of the year, except Sundays, so it is a good idea to give us a call in advance so you don't get turned away. We hope to see you again in the future! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I wrote a review of this motel two years ago, before it was under the Americas Best Value Inn system. We stayed here again recently when we wanted an affordable weekend getaway to Anna Maria island. This motel is 25 minutes away, but was worth it for the price. Once again, our room was clean and in good condition. It's a small thing, but there was a bag with snacks in the room to welcome guests, which just shows the caring attitude shown by the management. All the staff I spoke with were friendly and helpful. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room and there is an outdoor pool, although we didn't use it. The motel is right off the highway, but tucked away down a side street. It isn't a particularly pretty area, but there are a lot of restaurant options and stores nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ysnkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear YSNKaren,
I am so glad you gave us a try after we left Econo Lodge. I absolutely love Anna Maria Island, especially the North End, with all the sweet little shops on Pine Avenue and the wonderfully old and rickety Rod and Reel Pier/Restaurant/Bar for a grouper sandwich. Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#11 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Address: 607 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6088 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Econo Lodge East) is located at I-75, exit 220 (State Road 64). We are located walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, McDonalds and Waffle House. Bradenton's gorgeous beaches are 12 miles; the Ellenton Premium Outlets, Lakewood Ranch and LECOM are three miles from the property. Downtown Bradenton, the Riverwalk and the Village of the Arts are 5 miles. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, free wifi and we offer a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge East Hotel Bradenton
Econo Lodge Bradenton
Bradenton Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing