We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay was great. Room clean, comfy with everything working fine. Frig and micro in room. There was a surprise welcome gift of mw popcorn and cookies. Price included breakfast and free WiFi. No pets allowed which wasn't a problem for us. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 13ejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear 13ejc,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was working properly! It is always a bummer when something breaks down during a guest's stay. We hope to see you again! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    136
    49
    19
    16
See reviews for
79
129
40
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our intinerary was to stay somewhere relatively close to Anna Maria Island, and after an extensive research of all the motels/hotels in the area, we picked Americas Best Value Inn. It is maybe 25 minutes or so to the beach, but we didn't have to pay the outlandish rates of staying right on the beach, especially this time of year. We checked in late on a Thursday night and the parking lot was almost full., we were like uh oh! Nearly at capacity, it was very quiet and there were still a few spaces available. I went into the lobby to check us in, while my husband and our 3 kids unloaded the SUV. The front desk clerk greeted us warmly and was very accomodating, and even so during our enire stay. Realizing that we had three wildly energetic kids, the clerk recommended different forms of entertainment that we fully took advantage of. Also,there are many dining establishments in the area within walking distance, like Sonny's Barbecue, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds, Waffle House, Starbucks, and if you wanted to drive about five minutes in either direction, there is an Outback, Applebees, a good pizza joint, Beef O'Brady's, Chinese, Mexican, and many more options. Oh, there is a SuperWalmart within a half mile. The room we had was very clean, comfy beds, flat screen tv's and a good variety of channels to watch. There is a small continental breakfast in the morning, basically coffee, OJ, pastries, yogurt, bananas and hot oatmeal, or you can do the Waffle House or McDonalds, just steps outside your room door. Oh, the housekeepers did a nice job cleaning our rooms and they were very nice. This motel, although an older property, has been maintained well, and a houskeeper said that they are continuing their improvements. My husband and I, and amazingly enough the kids, enjoyed staying here. They loved the beach.oh, there is a pool! So, I think the concensus is that we had a pleasant time here and would definitely visit again on our next vacation. It truly is a good value for your dollar, and a diamong in the rough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lena p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi Lena!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. I will let the front desk clerk and the housekeepers know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad the clerk was able to give you some ideas to keep your kids busy. There is a new adventure/zip line course called TreeUmph for kids 7 and older, and a great Eco Boat Tour running out of Mote Marine Aquarium which I plan to take my niece and nephews to this summer. You might want to add those to your list for the future! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room was fine, if a little small, and the bathroom was freezing during the cold period we had that night. My biggest problem was that the location did not feel safe at all. Unsuited for solo lady travellers like me!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4HeleneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear 4HeleneG,
I am so sorry to hear that you felt unsafe here at the motel. The property is an older style, exterior corridor property, and we are unable to lock a front door at night, as you might see in a newer, interior corridor hotel. I am glad you were able to find suitable accomodations at a newer hotel, and wish you happy travels in the future! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This place Is disgusting and loud. The toilets squeak the water pressure is horrible the customer service is TERRIBLE. Any time I needed something like my toilet to flush or they would tell me I could check out and get my money back. Didn't offer to fix the toilet. The bath tub stopper didn't work. They asked me if my 1 and 2 year old little girls could just take a shower instead of fixing it . My girls keep getting bit by bugs there are druggies all over the place all you smell at night is pot.

AND I was going to be long term but they keep raising my rate every single week by at least 30 dollars when I was told it was only going to be 327.81 a week. Nope that was sure a damn lie. They are Unprofessional and not customer related at all.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Ms. L checked in for one week and was given written notice, along with 7 other guests what our weekly rates would be from Jan 1-April 15, our high season. Notice was given in advance so that guests could find alternate accomodations if these new rates were too high. Ms. L was also asked to have her father, who was paying for her room from out of state, return a fax authorization form and copies of his credit card and drivers license so that we had a paper trail in case of fraud. Ms. L became angry and extremely abusive, calling my desk clerk, "retarded, fat and stupid." The clerk is currently attending University of South Florida's hotel management program and is none of the above. We asked Ms. L's father to find alternate accomodations for her. Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Due to a family emergency, we needed 4 nights in this area. All of the "newer modern" hotels were booked due to soccer tournaments in the area. After reading Trip Advisor reviews of this hotel, three of us stayed in a room with 2 double beds. The hotel is "older", however, it is clean, comfortable, and friendly. We spoke with 4 different front desk employees, a maintenance man, and members of the housekeeping staff. All were extremely friendly. The air conditioner, microwave, mini fridge all worked well. We had wonderful water pressure in the shower. The bathroom is very small with only a tub/shower and toilet. The sink is in the main room, just outside the bathroom. Although we did not use it, we saw that the pool was kept very clean. The mini breakfast was, indeed, mini, however McDonalds is just across a side street, Waffle House is next door, and many other restaurants are very close. I mentioned that I found this Hotel on the Trip Advisor site and was given the Trip Advisor discount rate. 4 nights at this hotel was the same cost as one night in a newer modern hotel in this area! If you want a clean, comfortable, friendly, inexpensive hotel, I highly recommend this property!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Relaxandtravel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Relaxandtravel200,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! I am sorry to hear that you had to visit on a family emergency, which is never any fun. We are still offering a 15% discount to Tripadvisor members at the front desk, so please don't hesitate to ask for this again, if you should return to the area in the future. I hope your next visit will be for pleasure! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
237 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were visiting family in Ruskin Florida and I decided rather than drive back to Orlando that night, and come back the next morning to meet again, we'd stay over. After looking at some TripAdvisor reviews, in spite of previous poor experiences, I thought we'd try this hotel and judge for ourselves. The reviews were accurate and very helpful.

What a really great surprise and experience!!!

While just 2 minutes off the intersection of I75 and Florida 64, its off the highway and hidden within a commercial tourist complex. There are all kinds of services like McDonald's, Golden Corral, Starbucks and even a Wall-mart very close by. But there was no traffic or noise at the hotel. Even over Thanksgiving weekend the price/value was remarkable. $56.00 for a 2 bedded non smoking room was amazing. The hotel was previously an Econolodge but except for the building layout, there was no trace of an Econolodge after their new renovation. There was even a surprise bag of Oreo's and popcorn in the room. Staff was smiling and very helpful. We slept very well in a clean and well maintained room. If the rest of the chain we all like this property, I would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask ahead of time for a ground floor room. There is no elevator or por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Martin T,
I am so glad you decided to take a chance on our motel, rather than drive all the way back to Orlando. We have quite a few folks who stay with us during the week and do the same thing. By the time you add up the cost of gas, the hours, the lack of sleep and the miles on your car, it is easier to find a room. The Starbucks on the corner is a nice new addition to the circle. We are almost done with our renovations. I am purchasing another 20 televisions in the next few days so that we can convert the last of our tvs to the new flat panel type. Your tip about the first floor rooms is spot on, as we do not have an elevator. Thanks for taking the time to write your review! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford U.K
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed overnight before booking into our holiday rental on Anna Maria Island.
First impressions of room was Wow! it was so clean and bright. Everything you could want in it.
Close to lots of eating places and stores.
Pool small but nicely laid out with tables and shades.
Bed comfortable, staff helpful and the added 'mini breakfast' an added bonus.
Perfect place for a short stay and at a very reasonable price.
Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReneeHertfordU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi ReneeHertfordU_K!
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here before your trip out to Anna Maria Island. I hope you had a spectacular time out there, it is a truly special place! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#13 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Address: 607 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6088 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Econo Lodge East) is located at I-75, exit 220 (State Road 64). We are located walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, McDonalds and Waffle House. Bradenton's gorgeous beaches are 12 miles; the Ellenton Premium Outlets, Lakewood Ranch and LECOM are three miles from the property. Downtown Bradenton, the Riverwalk and the Village of the Arts are 5 miles. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, free wifi and we offer a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge East Hotel Bradenton
Econo Lodge Bradenton
Bradenton Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing