We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Level Contributor
163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Neat,clean place with a very friendly and accommodating staff!Very good value.Located near the Outlet,30 min drive to Siesta key Beach.Didn't try the breakfast,because we went to the Waffle House next door.
Would come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rootbeer-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    136
    49
    19
    16
See reviews for
79
129
40
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stay at this motel every time I'm in Bradenton, FL. Great location. The quietest motel rooms!
Staff always friendly. "Phi" is the absolute best host, and goes above and beyond in his kind,
helpful ways. This fine gentleman even prays for the safety of his guests. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Every room is the quietest you will find in any motel. The rooms have been newly updated, with seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLC645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMMERFIELD FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were unable to get a hotel due to the Easter weekend and reading the reviews we thought we would give this place a try. We were on a hunt for real estate and this looked to be closeby the area we were looking into.
Convenient to I 75 and Rte. 64, the place is cute - painted white with bright blue trim. The area fronting the hotel has some nice colorful potted plants and is well kept. The room was very clean but needed some work. The trim and ceiling of the tub/shower was rusted and the shower needs a instruction booklet to operate - oh, that right, there is a small card on the wall explaining how to get the water in shower going! Beds were comfortable (double/double) but the pillows were awful. Fortunately, we had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and since I was driving and picking up my travel companion at the Tampa Airport (a short pleasant ride) I took pillows from my home as well as a small coffee pot, coffee and filters. We liked having a microwave and small fridge in the room - neither of us like to jump out of bed and get dressed to go out for breakfast. I also brought some frozen breakfast things so we could get a leisurely breakfast before starting the house hunt. The place provided instant oatmeal, hot water and coffee as well as packaged muffins - these are located in the office and there is no breakfast seating area. This worked out great. The room was fairly large and we had no problems. with housekeepingit. The cons are paper thin towels, noisey at night, from the surrounding area and lack of extra toilet tissue, soap, etc. . AC hard to control - you will either sweat or freeze. However, the staff was friendly and fast to respond to requests. So all in all, we spent 6 nights there and we got what we paid for. The rate of $56 per night was great and since we only showered and slept there - we felt we got a good deal. This is a good place to stop and although there is a pool I wouldn't consider it a vacation spot. Adequate chain restaurants closeby. So, all things considered this is a good deal!

Room Tip: Ground floor - steps are steep to upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Hill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good location near I-75 with lots of restaurant choices nearby. No problems, friendly staff and basic continental breakfast. Parking a bit tight in some areas for full size trucks, but manageable. Will consider staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Super nice staff and the fastest check in we have ever experienced. Our flight landed in the late afternoon, when we arrived at the hotel they were ready for us room keys and all. Check in took 2 min with time to spare. Room was very clean and comfortable. They have a complimentary breakfast in the morning which is packaged muffins, danish, coffee, oj, oatmeal and yogurt. Nice that they provide any breakfast considering the reasonable price. Our only regret was the proximity to the beach, it did take about 40-60 min depending on traffic a little further than we would have liked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustypelican5604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff was all nice and friendly. The rooms are clean, the outside is clean and the pool area is really nice! Only a couple recommendations, more variety on breakfast and coffee pots in the rooms would be great! Other than that its a great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victorialmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Victorilmyers!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel, and I appreciate your suggestions! Andrea Seager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

As usual with hotels in the USA, there is no food for diabetics.
A good deal of noise when people showering/bathing from water flow.
Good location.
Polite staff.
Clean both inside and outside.
Easy parking.

Room Tip: If one has difficulty walking, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear John T,
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We have only a very limited breakfast due to space restrictions. We do not have room for a commercial kitchen with special dishwashers and double sinks. We must offer food that is individually wrapped, which does not leave us a lot of options. We do offer unsweetened, plain oatmeal, bananas, and coffee, tea and yogurt. I am not sure if any of these items will work for a diabetic diet, but I have tried to offer a few healthy options to go with our sugary muffins and Danish. Andrea Seager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#13 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Address: 607 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6088 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Econo Lodge East) is located at I-75, exit 220 (State Road 64). We are located walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, McDonalds and Waffle House. Bradenton's gorgeous beaches are 12 miles; the Ellenton Premium Outlets, Lakewood Ranch and LECOM are three miles from the property. Downtown Bradenton, the Riverwalk and the Village of the Arts are 5 miles. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, free wifi and we offer a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge East Hotel Bradenton
Econo Lodge Bradenton
Bradenton Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing