We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
connecticut
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I love the location right on the river walk. Get a room overlooking the water. The balconies are very narrow with no room for a chair. The rooms and lobby have been updated and bring new life to an old hotels the staff is very friendly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank globalpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    141
    80
    21
    12
See reviews for
112
86
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our grandson from Southern California was visiting us for a week. He has been in the Pacific and Atlantic Ocean, but not in the Gulf of Mexico. We live near Disney and it is only an hour or so to the Gulf. So off we went...
The Marriott Courtyard Bradenton is a great place. We checked in with a very helpful staff. After getting settled in our room, we went down and swam in the pool and enjoyed the hot tub. Both were very clean and refreshing.
After dinner, we stopped at the bar and restaurant to pick up a soft drink and snack. The staff again was pleasant and helpful.
Our check out experience was the same as checking in. The staff was enjoyable and very friendly.
Then it was off to the beach for a wonderful day..

Room Tip: "Rooms with a river view or pool view are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chip1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Much as you would expect from Marriott, good clean efficient and the price was lower than I expected for a last minute walk-in. Staff were genuinely friendly and really helpful. Bistro was surprisingly good and also less expensive than expected. However, at the end of the day, you are in a hotel to sleep so the very loud AC was really annoying.

Room Tip: River view is nice, but there can be a lot of traffic noise from a nearby bridge. Additionally early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keyscritter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
798 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Got an upgrade to a suite on a top floor with a lower price than reservation. Friendly staff. Lots to see in Bradenton like an historical village and linear park along the water and an extensive artistic community. Half way back home from a day in Sarasota at the Ringling Museum and Shelby gardens.

Room Tip: High floor over looking river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, stayed one night, quiet, comfortable, nice staff. Older style bed but not bad. Good AC. Has a Starbucks in the lobby, but that's it. A little hard to find but not too bad. Off the main streets in what looks like a mixed office area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milburn289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked a room as part of a group local to Bradenton (we live here) for a friend's retirement. The hotel was close to the celebration location, we had had a shuttle bus to bring us to and from... and it beats a DUI... so for that purpose of having a place to sleep, this hotel was acceptable and did the job. Bed was nice and it was clean. But, two main issues we found, however: first, there is NO complimentary coffee in the lobby or any common area. This is extremely strange. Every other hotel we've stayed at had self-service coffee. This hotel has a partnership with a Starbucks so you have to pay for each cup of coffee even if you're staying there! For the price of these rooms, I found this nickle and dime approach in hospitality to be a lousy policy. There is also absolutely no complimentary breakfast food, not even some bagels or biscuits. Pretty sad. The other thing was the lack of control the manager(s) have. We were sitting out by the pool and some rowdy people were playing with a ball in the pool, the ball hit our table and a few people a number of times and then one of the adults (who displayed extremely immature behavior) ran into the chair of one of the wives with us and nearly toppled her to the deck. Needless to say, we had some words with these drunk and belligerent people, but we also notified management and they pretty much did nothing. Overall, like I said, an average property and disappointing. Would I stay here again? No way. This is our experience, hope yours may be better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The property itself is very nice and right on the river. The lobby, bistro and pool are clean, modern, and comfortable. The room we had was very clean and modern finishes. I did not like that our room faced a parking lot and the balcony is so small you literally just stand on it. The biggest annoyance was the air conditioning, there was no way to leave the fan on. It was either very warm or freezing. It left us all extremely dried out even in the Florida humidity.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for pool or river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellgirl528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
8.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront

Property: Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Address: 100 Riverfront Blvd, Bradenton, FL 34205-8848 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Florida's premier hotels at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, located directly on the Manatee River near the Gulf of Mexico, Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Our pet friendly hotel features free high speed Internet access, The Bistro, a modern fitness center and gorgeous outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront Florida
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing