We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anna Maria Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anna Maria Island”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice and clean for the price, good free continental breakfast, nice pool it even has access for disable people that is nice, friendly staff, nice guy at front desk, about 20 minute drive to Anna Maria Island lots of restaurants close by. I was happy for what I paid a nigth.

Room Tip: I think a room next to pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elrusocolima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    21
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
21
32
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Quick efficient check in. Staff friendly. Extremely clean. Breakfast has good choices. Little extras were attended to immediately . There was no outside restaurant on site but several chains were within a mile of the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Had booked the two rooms for two nights and was not pleased with the cleanliness. There was dirt around all the edges of the carpet, odor in room, headboard had some sort of sediment from other guests etc. I felt uncomfortable about touhing most of the things like remote, chairs and so on. Would advise the staff to clean as if they or their family member were staying in a room, that's what you get a paycheck for.

The front counter staff was pleasant and very helpful, especially Pat who treated you as if you were a friend. The breakfast was typical items. The lady who attended this area kept it very clean and was on top of any spills or messes. Maybe management should let her train housekeeping....

Because of the Front desk and breakfast staff I would stay and ask that they tidy up the room better. I typically leave extra money for the room cleaner, but not on this trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akbecky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The front desk made a wrong date of reservation for me.They would not refund my money ten minutes after the reservation was placed. The manager was very rude and would not give me his real name, even changed his name from Tom to Steven. Beware of this hotel.I will pursue this complaint.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank artoledo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thom H, Manager at Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
With this reservation it was confirmed by our staff and yourself for the dates of March 8th check-in and check-out March 9th. You were also told that the reservation would be unable to be cancelled and you would be charged as soon as the reservation was made. I'm sorry that you feel that we were being Deceitful, when actually you did talk to both myself (Thom) and Steven, as well as another staff member.
I am the manager and my name is Thom, as I have given you the night of your reservation, as well as each time you have called and talked with me, this is my real name, I have no reason to hide that fact, or tell you otherwise.
Again I am sorry that you fell we were deceitful towards you with your reservation, we strive to make sure each and every guest understands and confirms each one of their reservations when people make them, we also inform everyone of the cancellation policy as well as any charges that will be made, as we had done with you and your reservation.
Thom H.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

So pleased with our four-night stay at this hotel. Our room was updated and included microwave, mini-fridge, & newer flat screen t.v. Beautiful pool area overlooking a pretty pond. The staff was always helpful and had a smile for us every morning. Would definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to this area in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyecameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waddy, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We selected this hotel after we couldn't find anything in Sarasota -everything was either booked, $300/night or in a not-so-good location. We decided to stop in Bradenton, just north of Sarasota. This hotel was just off the expressway, and $115/night. With our AAA card, we got a rate of $106. The front desk clerk was friendly and let us see a room before we booked. The room was clean, and included a flat panel TV, microwave and refrigerator. It was too cool to go into the pool. The hot tub was not working...a sign at the front desk said it was not heating properly and was out of order (I was glad to see the sign up front, instead of just at the hot tub). The breakfast was average, normal items for a hotel. There was plenty of parking. The location was convenient to Ellenton Outlets, Wal-Mart, gas stations, other stores and restaurants, and the expressway. Beaches weren't that far away. I would stay here again if affordable rooms are not available on Siesta Key.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waddy_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Outside room entry might not be what you're looking for. Breakfast was adequate. Everything A-OK. Good location and friendly check in. Obviously a much older property but well maintained.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall

Property: Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Address: 580 66th Street Ct E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing