We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Philly outside of Philly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of A Taste of Philly - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A Taste of Philly
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Philly outside of Philly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

My first visit and the restaurant is a dive, but I decided to take out before I even got there. A great story and hats off to the daughter for carrying on the tradition.

The 10" cheese steak is only $9.00 and is the best in the state. The burger is good and fresh and tastes like a better Whopper, but if you want variety, order one steak and one pork cheese steak. Skip the burger in this sanctuary of cheese steak paradise.

Just north of the airport, easy to locate and definitely worth driving a few minutes to find. Service is great and would give the entire experience five stars if the dining room was improved. If you are a connoisseur of the above mentioned, you need to do yourself a favor and get one now. I will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We have a new Winner. ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Born and worked in and all around Phila. I know my Cheese Steaks.
A Taste of Philly has got it right. It's not a Pats,Gino's or any of the Whiz kids style. This is more of a Cink's or D'Alasandro's or one of the better neighborhood steak joints.
I must say sorry to the two runners up----
Gianni's NY Pizza & South Philly Cheese Steak
You are both excellent but A Taste Of Philly is the clear winner.
Great rolls ( bread as we say) try one you'll thank them and me.
Clearly the best three south of the Skyway Bridge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tackless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Great food and Service!!! Great people, friendly atmosphere!!! Good location. Affordable home style cooking. Every dish I've tried has been very good. Love this place....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L_de_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luv It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Fast, friendly service and some of the best sandwiches in the area. Prices are very affordable, too. I haven't tried the whole menu, but everything I have tried has been delicious. A nice change from the big chain restaurants.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Thayu can match their cheese steak with Philadelphia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Small shop, like many Philly steak places, in a rather run down strip mall. Stayed across the street and decided to try it. I have been back a number of times. They know how to make a cheese steak that is excellent and not greasy. Serive is a littel slow mainly because they have many delivery orders.

You will find it hard to beat in this area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of Philly also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing