We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't usually write reviews but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bradenton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I don't usually write reviews but......”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I felt after the level of service I received on my stay at the Londoner I had to. After searching for something slightly different accommodation wise I unearthed the Londoner, at first I was a bit sceptical but after the welcoming and hospitality we experienced over our short stay was superb.

Being a family run business, it has that sense of warmth compared to bigger hotels. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Victoria suite, it was the little things that added up in the room that made the experience what it was.

I like to try out new places but will be back in the very near future...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garfield S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    11
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
56
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I entertain busienss and personal friends at Londoner's Tea Room regularly. It is unmatched and I have eaten EVERYWHERE. The cuisine is only surpassed by the hospitality of owner Jenny Taylor. In matters of cuisines presentation is everything but in this case the food is Five Stars as is the presentation and hospitality. MY FAVORITE!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackHawkPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Very nice B&B with clean rooms, delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts, not only helpful and friendly but interesting to talk too.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianaBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Host/Owners John, Jenny and Christina were delightful!! Old Victorian style home in downtown Bradenton was spotless and well kept. The service was awesome!! I wanted to do something special for my wife and mentioned that to Jenny. She went out of her way to get roses and make reservations for me and wouldn't accept a dime for it. Never have I met a more hospitable and friendly family. My wife and I will definately be back and recommend a trip to The Londoner in beautiful downtown Bradenton to everyone!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgking83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We have stayed at B&Bs all over the country and must say that this is certainly one of the top 5! Cute, clean, charming, and quiet!! We loved it! It was close to the river and there is plenty to do nearby, but not overwhelmingly so.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

During a particularly stressful visit to Bradenton, on business, it was my pleasure to stay at this lovely B&B.
I was warmly greeted by the lovely Jill and her assistant-Miss Frankie, who settled me into my room at the top of this neat as a pin house. My room was CLEAN, quiet and extemely comfortable.

Jenny is a top notch innkeeper with an eye for the details that matter. The linens and my bed were dreamy and I drifted off with the face of Bob Hope smiling at me from the dresser and to the lulling sound of the ceiling fans. The house also has central air, both quiet and cool. Breakfast was exactly what I needed, a lovely pot of tea and a granola, fruit and yogurt parfait. There was also a lovely vegetarian quiche available.

Both Jill and Jenny were aware of my stress, and had me laughing in spite of this dreaded business trip. Miss Frankie gave me a special gift, the memory of which I will always treasure.

If your business or pleasure brings you to downtown Bradenton, this is a most convenient location. It took me 5 minutes to walk to my appointment the next morning. A n equally short walk in the opposite direction brings you to the waterfront and a nice restaurant called Mattison's where I enjoyed a nice dinner.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pack4me11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Don't tell anyone, but this place is truly amazing. The place is kept extremely tidy and cozy. Jenny and Jill will treat you as family and will provide excellent food, great service and will go out of their way to accomodate your needs and wants. I loved it, my girlfriend loved it (which is really important) ....so don't spread the word around or I won't be able to go again.

  • Liked — The place is very pretty and extremely well maintained.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Acuarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Londoner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Londoner Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Address: 304 15th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-5917 (Formerly The German Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Londoner Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Historic downtown Bradenton, this 3 story house has been restored and furnished to make you feel like you are at home..... in London! Each room is themed on a different area in London and has photographs and interesting articles displayed on that area, each bedroom has its own bathroom, Serta pillowtop mattresses and Wi-Fi. We serve a full breakfast every morning and afternoon teas are available by reservation only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Londoner Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Londoner Bed And Breakfast
The Londoner Hotel Bradenton
The Londoner Bed & Breakfast Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing