We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best bed/breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bradenton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Starlight, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best bed/breakfasts”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

highly recommend this B/B.John and Jenny are great hosts,spotlessly clean rooms,with whatever you wanted for breakfast fruit.yogurt,toast,cereal,eggs anyway you like,John made quiche,and casserole,gave us the run of the kitchen in the evening to make ourselves a cp of tea,we enjoyed our stay,and would really like to return,thanks John/Jenny,best wishes for continued success.Gerry and Hilda Coxon

Room Tip: we had the Victoria,and it was very nice.it was quiet and had a sitting room also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry8851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    11
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
57
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This is off the main route. The owner John is very nice. Love the English accent. Very clean . Our room is nice, very comfortable bed. We had 2 window seats in our room that we enjoyed with the wonderful breeze. I would recommend this highly!!!! Walking distant to the water with cute little shops to see, farmers market down the street. Come visit :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessPinkXena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amery, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed at the Londoner while we visited a son who lives on Anna Maria Island and had our best experience ever at a B & B.
Our daughter-in-law arranged our reservations and we really didn't know what to expect until we pulled onto 15th St. The "big old house" was a very pleasant surprise and the warmth of the greeting from John Taylor made us feel right at home.
Our room was spacious clean, PERFECT.
John's breakfast was superb. And he copied his recipes for his great scones and lemon curd so we could enjoy those treats in the Northwoods. (Wisconsin) And if you like a big breakfast his bacon and eggs will fill you up.
It was a great location for us just 15 or 20 minutes away from the island and within easy walking distance of downtown and the river walk.
We expect to make our southern trip again, probably next winter, and the Londoner will definitely will be in our plans.
It doesn't get any better than this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Wonderful old refurbished home. We stayed the weekend and felt right at home. This is close to a number of areas we were planning to visit. The owners were very welcoming and provided some great recommendations for daily activities. We had fresh fruit, scones and homemade lemon curd along with the traditional hot bacon and egg meal. We also had a quiche one day (YUMMY!) Being our first B&B we would rate it excellent. We plan on returning soon.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with bathrooms, be sure you ask for one. The Victoria was wondervul!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoBoPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leldel@optonline.net
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

smack in the middle of downtown and a short walk to river walk, pier 22, and a strip of busy bars and restaurants, sits a 90 year old B&B owned by John & Jenny Taylor. Its just far enough away that sitting on the porch relaxing, reading a book, or enjoying a glass of wine is delightful. Some of the negative reviews came at a time that other people were running the operation. John & Jenny are now back in charge and its makes the difference. If you are into English Traditional High Tea, they have a room dedicated for just such a service. Note if you are looking for Beach & Bars, this is not the place but you are 8 miles from such places and can sleep quietly without the noise and party types that tend to stay at the beach hotels. Go you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Great for those with a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leldel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The original English owners have taken the management again. They are great people and fun to talk too. The Inn is beautiful and located in the heart of the historic district, walking distance to restaurants and bar's. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cferrell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Extremely disappointing. The owners seemed to resent interacting with us and were cold and rude. Breakfast was horrible and bland. The fruit consisted of a can of mixed fruit dumped in a bowl. The place was empty except for us, I guess people have figured it out that this place is no longer what it must have been.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pook66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jentaylor, Owner at The Londoner Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
In October 2011 (due to an emergency surgery) I rented my bed and breakfast (The Londoner) to a German couple who ran it from then Until December 2012. Unfortunately, as you can see from the reviews it was not successful, if you stayed at the house between October 2011 and December 2012, and your stay was anything less than a great time please accept my sincere apologies and if you are in the area in future please give us another try, first night free!
I have honoured all of the reservations that were paid to The German Inn for January and am now running the bed and breakfast myself as The Londoner once again. I look forward to welcoming everyone to the Bed and Breakfast personally and if you still have any concerns please call me on my cell phone 941 465 9636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Londoner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Londoner Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Address: 304 15th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-5917 (Formerly The German Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Londoner Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Historic downtown Bradenton, this 3 story house has been restored and furnished to make you feel like you are at home..... in London! Each room is themed on a different area in London and has photographs and interesting articles displayed on that area, each bedroom has its own bathroom, Serta pillowtop mattresses and Wi-Fi. We serve a full breakfast every morning and afternoon teas are available by reservation only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Londoner Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Londoner Bed And Breakfast
The Londoner Hotel Bradenton
The Londoner Bed & Breakfast Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing