We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bradenton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
1 review
“Quaint and Charming”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We have stayed at B&Bs all over the country and must say that this is certainly one of the top 5! Cute, clean, charming, and quiet!! We loved it! It was close to the river and there is plenty to do nearby, but not overwhelmingly so.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    11
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
56
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

During a particularly stressful visit to Bradenton, on business, it was my pleasure to stay at this lovely B&B.
I was warmly greeted by the lovely Jill and her assistant-Miss Frankie, who settled me into my room at the top of this neat as a pin house. My room was CLEAN, quiet and extemely comfortable.

Jenny is a top notch innkeeper with an eye for the details that matter. The linens and my bed were dreamy and I drifted off with the face of Bob Hope smiling at me from the dresser and to the lulling sound of the ceiling fans. The house also has central air, both quiet and cool. Breakfast was exactly what I needed, a lovely pot of tea and a granola, fruit and yogurt parfait. There was also a lovely vegetarian quiche available.

Both Jill and Jenny were aware of my stress, and had me laughing in spite of this dreaded business trip. Miss Frankie gave me a special gift, the memory of which I will always treasure.

If your business or pleasure brings you to downtown Bradenton, this is a most convenient location. It took me 5 minutes to walk to my appointment the next morning. A n equally short walk in the opposite direction brings you to the waterfront and a nice restaurant called Mattison's where I enjoyed a nice dinner.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pack4me11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Don't tell anyone, but this place is truly amazing. The place is kept extremely tidy and cozy. Jenny and Jill will treat you as family and will provide excellent food, great service and will go out of their way to accomodate your needs and wants. I loved it, my girlfriend loved it (which is really important) ....so don't spread the word around or I won't be able to go again.

  • Liked — The place is very pretty and extremely well maintained.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Acuarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2008

We loved this place! I called the inn keeper Julie personaly to make reservations for the next night. She went out of her way to grab a bottle of wine and have a setup in the room for us when we got there and made a catered the breakfast to our diet needs. (vegetarian) Her shortbread cookies are the best I have ever tasted but she wouldn't give me the recipe...lol! The inn is in a great location which is close to the docks and just a block away from local shopping and eats. The rooms are all so wonderful...better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed at. We met with Jennifer, the owner before we left and she was just as warm as Julie. The experience was unforgettable as well as Julie's enticing cooking skills. We will be back!

  • Liked — Everything was updated but yet kept the bed & breakfast charm
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen_josh_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2008

I was in Bradenton to visit my uncle who was in the local hospital. While looking for something convenient and more personal than a large or "brand" hotel, I came upon the Londoner, and I felt as though I had hit the jackpot.. I had to return to Bradenton twice more within the month and I stayed there both times. I felt so at home and welcome; the breakfast was wonderful, the bedrooms and baths were clean and quiet and comfortable, and the London theme was fun, as well. Julie was amazingly thoughtful and helpful and accommodating, not to mention a great cook/chef! It'll be my only choice when I go back--

  • Liked — feeling comfortable with the phsical surroundings and the special consideration shown by the proprietor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cicadafromatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2008

The Londoner is the best bed and breakfast ever. Julie (the innkeeper) has just the right combination of cheerful, caring, over-the-top accommodation and still not hovering too much. Breakfast was a feast. Everything is sparkling clean and in top notch condition. Plenty of room; quiet at night. It's the only place I'll ever stay in Bradenton!

  • Liked — Outstanding Service
  • Disliked — Parking area
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RedbudChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2008

The Londoner is in a relatively quiet neighborhood, very near the water, just down the street from a library as well as a handful of bars and eateries on Main Street. The house is pretty and clean. The owner, Jenny Taylor, is absolutely adorable. The breakfasts are delicious.

One caveat: not all the rooms have attached bathrooms. While you will indeed have a private bath, you might have to go down the hall to get to it. If this would bother you, be sure to ask about it when you book your room.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — the unattached bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RabbiWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Londoner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Londoner Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Londoner Bed & Breakfast
Address: 304 15th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-5917 (Formerly The German Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Londoner Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Historic downtown Bradenton, this 3 story house has been restored and furnished to make you feel like you are at home..... in London! Each room is themed on a different area in London and has photographs and interesting articles displayed on that area, each bedroom has its own bathroom, Serta pillowtop mattresses and Wi-Fi. We serve a full breakfast every morning and afternoon teas are available by reservation only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Londoner Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Londoner Bed And Breakfast
The Londoner Hotel Bradenton
The Londoner Bed & Breakfast Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing