We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome get away”
other travellers have booked this property
 Living area,Cathedral Ceiling.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Living area,Cathedral Ceiling.
Front View . Fresh layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living area,Cathedral Ceiling.
Front View .
Fresh layout
Brand new kitchen/appliances
4 person Hot Tub /Brand new
Master Bedroom #2/has
Access to joined bath
Main floor Bedroom #1
Bedroom#3 /access to Full bathroom.
+Ac
Full  shared  Bathroom w tub/second floor
Full Bathroom w shower
Full bathroom main floor
full bathroom  w shower
TV w Netflix /no cable.Free wifi
Hot Tub  in  secluded sunroom
Patio
indoor /outdoor pools
water activities/Biking/Hiking
Bushkill Falls few minute away.
Snow Tubing
Shawnee ski mountain 10min away
Horse back riding down 209 street
ski slopes
Horseback Riding farm 10 min away
2 lakes inside the complex
lots of Lake kayaking/canoeing
Basketball/tennis/Gym courts (indoor,outdoor)
QUADING IS FUN @ POCONOS
Poconos Race
zipline..Hiking activities
Fernwood Golf field 10 min away
seating/Charcoal Grill..
bistro lounge/portable speakers.
living space
Netflix account /60 inch TV
fireplace/fast wifi/portable speakers
Laundry area
brand new installed Kitchen
Brand new utensils
Open concept brand new kitchen
Thanks for all our guests.
Vacation at the Poconos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Compass63...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as represented!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing about this location is as written. It is very old, nothing updated, very scarce cooking utensils - in fact they are old, dirty and some unusable; no cable - the only usable television is the Netflix account; hot tub did not work - would not heat up; there is one shower/full bath located in between 2 bedrooms; the shower is old with mold throughout. The most disturbing part of the rental is the request to not flush ANYTHING including toilet paper!
The owner was very nice and responded to every text and email but I would not recommend this house until it is updated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Hi, and thank you for leaving your fictional review. Read the agreement and compare to here review and you will see that everything is mentioned not only in the lease but in the advertisement. This tenant was nothing but a nuisance since her for day. First Netflix is what we offer which is mentioned in the advertisement. All utensils are new and everything in home is up to date. She burned our pots and pans by trying to cook in which set of the fire alarm two times. The bathroom is new with a one peace shower bathtub so mold???? I don't get it. LOL, Hot tubs take time to heat up, we keep it at 99 she put it to 104 and expects to get there instantly, sorry it don't work that way try heating 500 gallons of water instantly impossible. The whole community uses grinder pumps so as mentioned in lease, not recommended to throw anything in toilets or else can damage grinder in which is a $5,000. replacement. We leave trash cans in every bathroom with bags for trash to be placed in them. I would not recommend this tenant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slyons31
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome get away”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here twice and always visit when I book my rentals. Primarily because all the amenities are included skiing, pool, and snow tubing. It is very comfortable and usually 5 of us go with plenty of room. The house is super clean and the owner is very responsive if we have any questions. Bring wood for the fireplace as is quite warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajohnson1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for the weekend with 3 girlfriends for my birthday and we had a great time
The house was clean and well kept. The location is central to pretty much any activity you could be interested in doing and the owners were always available to answer all our questions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay. we 're so glad we could help you and your friends enjoy your vacation!thank you for taking such great care of the house. . We look forward to again be a part of your travels in our rentals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls Weekend Away”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for our girls weekend. We came here around valentines day I believe it was a weekend prior, and the valentine's decorations made us feel all the love. The Jacuzzi was so amazing and one of the best features of this location. The communication between myself and the owner was easy breezy and the access to the house was easy as well. Everything was clean and comfortable and we had a blast! The area is a little spooky because it's dark and us city girls aren't too used to that. However, from the moment we walked in the house we felt at ease. Everything worked and the pressure in the shower was good. The wifi was always well connected and working. We (all 6 of us) really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Jana & her group were wonderful guests. Communicative, polite, clean...we could not ask for more. and complimentary of the amenities of the house. The place was left in immaculate condition, and we can highly recommend them to other hosts. We hope they'll come back for another visit. They were very self-sufficient and we enjoyed hosting them.Thanks Jana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and clean very convenient home, walked to pool”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

You can tell the house was painted and renovated recently, the Jacuzzi was a plus when we rented it was not listed so it was a great surprise for us. It is in a sun room that is screened to keep the bugs out. We will def. rent again, the owner was easy to get a hold of and answered all our questions and even recommended a great restaurant for us to visit. Will rent again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you ..Soo happy you enjoy it.
Now ,you can browse our new listing proprety & afford your vacation at the best Price garanteed .
Happy Booking with Vacation At the Poconos TEAM.
RACHEL.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing