We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Ski Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with 60 Inch HDTV LED
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with 60 Inch HDTV LED
Living Room Loft with 55 Inch HDTV LED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room with 60 Inch HDTV LED
Living Room
Loft with 55 Inch HDTV LED
Loft 55' HDTV
Master Bedroom with Wall Mounted HDTV 40' plus Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom Wall Mounted TV with TIVO, SPOTIFY, NETFLIX
4 Drawer Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Filtered Water, Microwave, Dishwasher - NEW!
Breakfast Bar with Keurig Coffee (K Cups Provided)
Dining Room Table for 8
Game Room
Front of House
Our Backyard
Jacuzzi Tub Shower in Master Bathroom
Jacuzzi Tub
Jacuzzi Shower
Double Vanity with Hair Dryer
My favorite Bathroom LOL
Soap and Shampoo provided in all Showers
Waterfall Faucet
Queen Bed with Plug-In Nightstand
3 - Twin Beds can convert to King Bed if needed
Bunk Bed with Extra Pull Out Bed
TIVO on all HDTV's
Towels and Washcloths Provided to all Guests
Washer and Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelechi N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Ski Weekend”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the Sterling house with 15 females for a ski weekend. My experience overall was amazing. Daniel was a great host. He was very accessible. Every question I had he answered efficiently and to my satisfaction. All my requests and accomodations were tended to in a timely fashion in order to optimize our stay at the house. The pictures don't do the house justice with respect to the space. The living room is much larger than depicted in the picture. The loft area was also perfectly situated and provides added entertaining and sleeping space. We were all comfortable. The sleeping situation was good. We did not feel overcrowded at any point. All kitchen appliances worked great. There is a toaster oven and keurig in addition to the expected stove and oven, so that was an added bonus for us. There is also a ninja blender which is perfect for smoothies and iced mixed drinks :-). We went skiing at Shawnee mountains which was easily accessible by driving. They make their own snow which was great due to the fact we are experiencing a no snow winter so far. Overall I highly recommend this house for a nice getaway. Small and large groups will appreciate it and not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thanks for your kind words, your welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andresE77...
Queens, New York
1 review
“A wonderful place where a whole family could have fun and be comfortable.”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lot of fun in this house and the property is really beautiful. We were a group of 18 people and it was still spacious enough for all of us to be comfortable. The community was really peaceful and calm with wonderful landscapes and a great view of the hills. I really recommend this

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i like it cause its so quite
Liked least: nothing everthing was amazing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami M
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome house!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the sterling house. We especially liked the open floor plan and the large TV's. The washer and dryer are nicer than mine at home and it was nice to use to avoid all our families laundry piling up. Plenty of seating in the house for relaxing and eating our meals. Beautiful country all around!!!

Property staff was very responsive to any questions we had prior to our stay. They aimed to please us as customers, which is refreshing in today's market!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying at the Sterling House, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharona H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great house and very comfortable. We all had a great time. The beds are super comfortable. The game room was extra bonus. The owner is super nice and very accommodating!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying at the Sterling House, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathilde...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Vacation in the Poconos”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed at this house with a bunch of friends, 16 in total for a girls getaway. Let me tell you we had an amazing time. Everything in this house is modern and really expensive. The house was clean and we loved the fact that every shower had shampoo and soap.

I enjoyed the spotify on the TV, you can play music on any TV. The owner really cares about the guests and made every effort to accommodate us. We would definitely go back, we had a fun time, the house is huge and really something different.​

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying at the Sterling House, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing