We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People Make the Difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at plenty of Residence Inns. This one stood out because of the willingness of the staff to deal with the blitz of the breakfast and evening complimentary cookout crowds. And the very professional demeanor of the front desk staff.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed fine, regardless of location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllDayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear AllDayTraveler,

Thank you AllDayTraveler. I am glad to know that our guests are receiving the service that he and/or she deserves throughout his or her stay with us.

Sincerely,
Eugene Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

1. When we ask towel at front desk for poool they are very picky in giving the towel.The reaction on giving towel is don;t come and ask for towel.They are not continuously replenishing the towel at pool. They often forgot to switch on the pool light we have to and remind them often
2. They evening happy hour is not like regular Residence inn. they serve wine every alternate tuesday and beer every wednesday. usually i have seen they serve beer and wine monday through thursday in many Regular residence inn. they keep it inside the kitchen we have ask each time when we need it. they give only quarter glass of wine.
3. The lady who is at the kitchen area in the evening is like watching people like an hawk or ugly look when we take the food. you did feel like home when taking food.
4. The hotel is not very receptive at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear tsrin,

I welcome you to call me directly at the hotel so we can discuss your experience during your most recent stay with us. We try our very best to ensure that all of our guests are treated like family while they are staying with us. Please call me at 610-317-2662 and ask for Eugene Lee as I would love to speak to you about the service in which you have received.

Sincerely,
Eugene Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for a recent very delightful stay. The 2 bedroom suite was a very comfortable for our family, giving both plenty of room as well as privacy to all. The breakfast was not only free both very substantial. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEL1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Del1_11,

I am quite intrigued with your comment. I encourage you to reach out to me and let me know how I could have had made your stay with us a 5 star experience?

Best Regards,
Eugene Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We are Elite members and stay at the Residence Inn a few times a month. We have stayed at this property before and have always found this property to be nice and comfortable. From the time you check in until you leave the staff is kind, friendly and attentive. The feeling of your stay starts at check in and they are by far a nice group at the front desk. Beyond check in anything you need they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The property is clean, the breakfast is well stocked and of a great variety. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay when visiting the Allentown/Bethlehem area you will not be sorry. Please don't be fooled by the negative reviews as we are tough critics and have rated some of the other Residence Inns not as well as this one, but this is truly a rare gem and you will have a comfortable happy stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Loren,

Here’s a travelers tip: if you ever need help with any special requests or even making a reservation to a local restaurant, give us a call, we will be more than happy to help!

Regards,
Eugene Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Can't understand last review.we stayed one nite to a fully sold out hotel and it was all great.property was up to Marriott standards,breakfast was great and everybody I dealt with was over the top nice.I was looking for some ice for my cooler and they went out of there way to get me a bag.the general manager should be very proud of his staff,thank you Tim n

Room Tip: First floor by pool and courts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Jfantasy,

All I can say is thank you! We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Eugene Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Warning to pet owners... this hotel is not pet friendly and generally does not meet Marriott standards on other levels... poorly lit parking around building C, exterior doors constantly propped open by construction crews working on other floors, bad food and substandard housekeeping. Stayed here for about two weeks after a home fire and we found the hotel staff to be very intolerant of our small dog and the housekeeping to be irregular. We stayed another two weeks at the Homewood Suites about three miles away which is very clean, pet friendly, well lit and nicely decorated. I would not recommend this Residence Inn hotel if staying in the area with or without a pet. Rude staff and does not compare favorably with other Residence Inns and Marriott properties we have previously stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MHL3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear MHL3135,

From one pet owner to another, we love accommodating our guests who have pets. We understand the importance of having a lovable companion with you while traveling. We raise them as if they are our own…I am sorry that we were unable to come to an understanding with your particular pet. We hope that this does not discourage you from considering choosing Marriott in the future.

Best Regards,
Eugene Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My boyfriend and I work for a Fortune 100 company and they offer incentives for exceptional work done on the job, incentives include hotel stays and Marriott carries a huge contract with our company. We have stayed with a Marriott affiliated hotel in the past (Courtyard on Emrick Rd in Bethlehem) and had an incredible experience, so we were looking forward to our stay. When we got there, the ladies behind the desk did not acknowledge us, we actually had to interrupt them to get service. Since we had used our incentive points what was to be charged to us was incidentals. But both women lacked training in regards to the incentive program, and charged us $370.00 {$159/night, tax, and $50 incidental fees). We called Marriott customer service and they were very apologetic for the ignorance of the women and explained that all that should be charged is incidentals, as we previously stated. The woman at the front desk stated their standard charge for incidentals is $250.00, when we spoke with Marriott customer care, they looked at the Residence Inn's policy and saw it stated the incidental charge as $50. Needless to say, Marriott transferred our reservation to the Fairfield Inn across the parking lot and they greeted us with an abundance of apologies and welcome to their hotel. They weren't adequately trained on the incentive program either, but were extremely polite and helpful and hospitable. We have gone to our liaison with this hotel here at work, and are pushing this up to the highest authority within our corporation to have this option removed from the incentive program. And I am hoping that we received this vile service due to confusion, and not to our race.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Ronise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Ronise,

I believe a member of my team has contacted with in regards to your service issue. If not, I apologize for this situation and I welcome you to contact me in regards to this issue if it has not been resolved.

Sincerely,
Eugene Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
948 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Address: 2180 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £96 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for service that makes every guest feel welcome. You'll always be supported when you stay at the Residence Inn Allentown Hotel, whether here by way of project teams, temporary housing or corporate assignments. Situated in Pennsylvania’s Lehigh Valley, our hotel is perfectly located one mile from Lehigh Valley Airport and is convenient to both Bethlehem and Allentown. Enjoy spacious, renovated Bethlehem hotel suites which are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms, featuring separate sleeping, cooking and living areas. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and join us later to socialize and induldge on light fare at the Residence Inn Mix. We also offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to help you stay productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing