We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Upon check in Gale (at the front desk) was super friendly and Very informative.she upgraded our room to a spacious 2bedroom which was clean with many amenities-Full kitchen,dinette table coffee and even a bag of microwave popcorn! The pool/grill area was very clean and the sofa/chairs were so comfy! Breakfast was so vast in varieties and uber clean! It was well worth the little distance from dorney park!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ngIslandM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear L0ngIslandM0m,

I am happy that you noticed that our breakfast area was uber clean, despite being a busy travel weekend. I am so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you next year!

-Eugene Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    73
    29
    11
    14
See reviews for
108
36
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Family had a great time. The lady (name begins with a G) who checked us in was very nice. Even my daughter who is 12 commented on that after we arrived in the hotel room. We had no problems at breakfast, they even opened an additional seating area. The pool area was enjoyable. When I asked for more towels for the pool area, I had no problems. It was delivered very shortly. Ate out every night, so could not comment on the reception at night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demarestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Demarestgirl,

The associate that has helped you is Gale. She has been with the company for 15 years and she is one of our most accomplished associates. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your family during the Labor Day weekend. Hope to see you back soon!

-Eugene Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bird in Hand, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

There are many lodging options in this area but I chose this one because of the beautiful pool area. The lounge chairs are new and gorgeous. The pool was peaceful and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for shopping and eating out. I have been here multiple times and hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Stosha,

It's great to here that you have had a wonderful time. Hope to see you soon.

-Eugene Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at plenty of Residence Inns. This one stood out because of the willingness of the staff to deal with the blitz of the breakfast and evening complimentary cookout crowds. And the very professional demeanor of the front desk staff.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed fine, regardless of location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllDayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear AllDayTraveler,

Thank you AllDayTraveler. I am glad to know that our guests are receiving the service that he and/or she deserves throughout his or her stay with us.

Sincerely,
Eugene Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

1. When we ask towel at front desk for poool they are very picky in giving the towel.The reaction on giving towel is don;t come and ask for towel.They are not continuously replenishing the towel at pool. They often forgot to switch on the pool light we have to and remind them often
2. They evening happy hour is not like regular Residence inn. they serve wine every alternate tuesday and beer every wednesday. usually i have seen they serve beer and wine monday through thursday in many Regular residence inn. they keep it inside the kitchen we have ask each time when we need it. they give only quarter glass of wine.
3. The lady who is at the kitchen area in the evening is like watching people like an hawk or ugly look when we take the food. you did feel like home when taking food.
4. The hotel is not very receptive at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear tsrin,

I welcome you to call me directly at the hotel so we can discuss your experience during your most recent stay with us. We try our very best to ensure that all of our guests are treated like family while they are staying with us. Please call me at 610-317-2662 and ask for Eugene Lee as I would love to speak to you about the service in which you have received.

Sincerely,
Eugene Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for a recent very delightful stay. The 2 bedroom suite was a very comfortable for our family, giving both plenty of room as well as privacy to all. The breakfast was not only free both very substantial. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEL1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Del1_11,

I am quite intrigued with your comment. I encourage you to reach out to me and let me know how I could have had made your stay with us a 5 star experience?

Best Regards,
Eugene Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We are Elite members and stay at the Residence Inn a few times a month. We have stayed at this property before and have always found this property to be nice and comfortable. From the time you check in until you leave the staff is kind, friendly and attentive. The feeling of your stay starts at check in and they are by far a nice group at the front desk. Beyond check in anything you need they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The property is clean, the breakfast is well stocked and of a great variety. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay when visiting the Allentown/Bethlehem area you will not be sorry. Please don't be fooled by the negative reviews as we are tough critics and have rated some of the other Residence Inns not as well as this one, but this is truly a rare gem and you will have a comfortable happy stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Loren,

Here’s a travelers tip: if you ever need help with any special requests or even making a reservation to a local restaurant, give us a call, we will be more than happy to help!

Regards,
Eugene Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Property: Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Address: 2180 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for service that makes every guest feel welcome. You'll always be supported when you stay at the Residence Inn Allentown Hotel, whether here by way of project teams, temporary housing or corporate assignments. Situated in Pennsylvania’s Lehigh Valley, our hotel is perfectly located one mile from Lehigh Valley Airport and is convenient to both Bethlehem and Allentown. Enjoy spacious, renovated Bethlehem hotel suites which are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms, featuring separate sleeping, cooking and living areas. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and join us later to socialize and induldge on light fare at the Residence Inn Mix. We also offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to help you stay productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing