We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filled with Kindness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Filled with Kindness”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I just want to take a moment to thank the staff at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem for their kindness. We were staying here for my son's 5th birthday for a trip to Dorney Park. One of the managers Caitlin reached out via email before our visit to see if there's was anything that could be done to make our stay special. That was a lovely gesture that I really appreciated. I let her know that it was my son's birthday and asked if it was possible that they put in a couple balloons and maybe some chocolate chip cookies. Amazingly, the request was granted. To me this exemplifies customer service, how to make the consumer feel special and best practices for ensuring that I will return to this property. Thank you all very much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Erika,

On behalf of the entire Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley team Happy 5th Birthday to your son!

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. Creating memorable experiences so that our guests tell stories about it is what Residence Inn by Marriott brand thrives on! On your next trip to the Lehigh Valley area book our Crayola Experience package; a colorful treat that he is sure to enjoy! We hope to see you again soon!

Tyran Woolridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    79
    30
    14
    14
See reviews for
114
40
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I tend to stay at various hotels via my corporate booking. I stayed there (7/17 - 7/22/14) and it was horrible! The staff was very cranky in comparison to other Marriott hotels. The food was less than par (considering they ran out of food most days and when there was food, it was cold). The servers have a sour puss on their faces and clearly do not enjoy their jobs! No warm feeling of hospitality there! When I told the Manager, he could care less if there was enough food and he stated that he ordered enough. Example- "Taco Night" was last night and they ran out of cheese, salsa, and re-fried beans. Unacceptable! Housekeeping did not do a very good job and seemed to get annoyed if I asked for extra towels or dish soap. There was a dog in Room 205 howling all day and night as well as another dog in 221 barking non stop! I again alerted management and they didn't seem to care that it was happening. The noise from the highway was unbearable so if you need rest, rest assured you will NOT get it at this hotel! I will NEVER stay at this location again!

Room Tip: Find another hotel to stay at!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Miriam,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience during your recent stay and I appreciate your feedback. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at Tyran.Woolridge@marriott.com if you would like to discuss this further. I do hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Lehigh Valley area that you will re-visit our hotel.

Sincerely,
Tyran Woolridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed at this location several times over the years. The staff have always been friendly and the accommodations are comfortable. The property was remodeled a couple of years ago and it still feels fresh and clean. The location is conveniently close to the airport (and a MUCH better offering than the hotels that are directly across from the airport entrance) and easy access to the highway. Their free breakfast has a larger selection than most hotels. This is one of the best hotels in the Lehigh Valley.

Also - for a little local flavor, try Yocco's hot dog restaurant located in the shopping center just across the way. A very unique style of hot dog and a local institution. The Beef Baron, located in another small shopping center adjacent to the hotel has also been around forever and is a solid, low-key, locals pub with a small menu of simply good food and they typically stay open very late.

Room Tip: Building "B" is a little farther away from the highway and the pool area. However, I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spiderquadrifoglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Spiderquadrifoglio,

Your review was so meaningful to our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! From reading your review it seems that you love the local flare! If you are looking for a spot to see great music and an amazing local event of Bethlehem; come back to see some great artist perform at Musikfest on the Steel Stacks Stage!

Thank you,

Tyran Woolridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Marriott hotels can be hit or miss, but this one is on its A game. Excellent friendly staff. Clean, well kept room, and decent breakfast. Although, stayed during replacing roof (going on through the month of June), the hotel provided noticed and not an issue unless you expect to sleep in past 8AM during week or 9AM on weekend. Asked for late check-out and despite a busy day was accommodating and only asked that I let them know if i left earlier then planned which i did. Breakfast was fine (free breakfasts are never excellent, but can be awful). A nice variety of fruit, cereal, yogurt, juices and yes eggs and sausage. Location is excellent as it is off the main highway and near convenient stores such as CVS and Dunkin Donuts. Yes, as others have mentioned, it is 3 separate buildings, but not a real issue as you can park nearer to a convenient entrance and not a large hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Evon H,

I really appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Residence Inn. You are absolutely right; our location is quite amazing and surrounded by many convenient restaurants; parks, shopping and the Lehigh Valley Airport. Thank you for noticing our efforts of effective communication in regards to our roofing project. 80% of the work is completed and we are on schedule to be completed sooner than estimated. I am happy to hear that the employees you interacted with met your level of expectations when it comes to service and you truly enjoyed our breakfast although of course there is always area for opportunity. We hope that you visit us again. Thank you!


Tyran Woolridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ama, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We found the Residence Inn to be in a great location in a very clean and safe environment. The staff was exceptional and very accommodating and the price to value was excellent. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
John S,

Your details will help some many other guests make an informed decision about visiting us when their travels find them in the Lehigh Valley area! I appreciate you feedback and certainly look forward to serving you on your next visit. If your travels find you back in Allentown/Bethlehem you don't want to miss Musikfest in August with performances such as Jason Derulo, The All American Rejects and Weezer on the Sands Steel Stage!


Thank you,

Tyran Woolridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed recently with my family. First let me say this hotel was designed in an odd way. There is a building with rooms on the left, a building with rooms on the right, and a building in the front center where the lobby and breakfast area is located. None of these buildings are connected with one another. During a non rainy summer, there is no problem. However when it is raining or freezing, you have to go outside in said weather in order to get your breakfast. Also, there is no portico in front of the lobby which is bad if it is raining when you want to check in. Let me also state that the pool is located outside which is a great location in Florida, but in Pennsylvania that means it is only open during the warmer part of the year.

I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast selection. I haven't before been to a hotel that offered vegetarian sausage patties so a definite thumbs up for that. Finally vegetarians have a protein option for breakfast, although not for the light dinner they provide. On the negative side, the weekday breakfast serving hours are quite short, 6:30-9:00. Having just stayed at a hotel with 6:00-10:00 breakfast hours, that was quite disappointing. The first morning we were dead tired and didn't get up until 9:00 expecting the buffet to still be open (our fault for not checking). Another morning I had to leave early for a meeting and the buffet wasn't open yet.

In conclusion, the individuals working there are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, the breakfast food is good, but bad breakfast hours and a strange hotel layout with an outdoor pool keep it from getting higher marks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bostonian_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bostonian_Tom,

Thank you for sharing your experience! In reading your review it sounds like an overall enjoyable trip with the family!

I noticed that you shared a few concerns with the property layout. Residence Inn is an Extended Stay option under the Marriott umbrella. The detached buildings are part of the designed to give room to spread out and enjoy all the comforts of a home away from home feeling. Yes, during times where the weather may be a factor the layout can indeed become something to think about. Our guests have the convenience of driving right up to the door front of their rooms which allows easier access.

Thank you for noticing our efforts to provide vegetarian options during our meal times. We try to offer vegetarian options at Breakfast as well as our Evening Social Experience. It has been said that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. If you ever want to sleep in late don't hesitate to contact one of our veteran team members and we can pack you up a breakfast to pick up at your leisure! Please remember as Service Experts, it is our pleasure to serve you and your satisfaction and faith that we can make life easier while on the road is what helps us THRIVE!

We hope to see you again when traveling to the Lehigh Valley area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My team has been meeting at the Residence Inn conference room on a monthly basis for more than a year. The staff is always friendly and willing to accommodate specific meeting needs. The breakfast area is a great place to 'break out' for individual or small group discussions. Out of town attendees also stay here and I hear good feedback from them. If you have need for 'off site' meetings, I'd urge you to consider this venue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn B, General Manager at Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Steven C,

Thank you for your review! I will be sure to share your kind words with our Events Specialist! With all those meetings scheduled it may be tight but I would love to meet you in person one day so feel free to come by as my door is always open!

Small Meetings. No Small Matter

Tyran Woolridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
820 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
2.8 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Property: Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Address: 2180 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for service that makes every guest feel welcome. You'll always be supported when you stay at the Residence Inn Allentown Hotel, whether here by way of project teams, temporary housing or corporate assignments. Situated in Pennsylvania’s Lehigh Valley, our hotel is perfectly located one mile from Lehigh Valley Airport and is convenient to both Bethlehem and Allentown. Enjoy spacious, renovated Bethlehem hotel suites which are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms, featuring separate sleeping, cooking and living areas. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and join us later to socialize and induldge on light fare at the Residence Inn Mix. We also offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to help you stay productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing