We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you need on a trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

the hotel provided all you need from a business hotel. it was clean, enough outlets, a decent breakfast to start the day and a nice staff that was happy to answer any questions about the area all at a fair price

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. The Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is conveniently located to all major highways and from our hotel is it easy to navigate throughout the entire Lehigh Valley Area. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. We hope you visit us again, real soon.
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We recently spent a 3 day weekend with a group of friends (about 32 total) celebrating our friend's 50th birthday. My husband and I felt at home as soon as we arrived at the Hampton Inn in Bethlehem. Our room was clean, linens were crisp and clean, and the size of the room was perfect! What an incredibly comfortable mattress too!!! The complementary hot & cold breakfast was amazing and the rest of the amenities awesome! Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lili B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem as your preferred hotel! I hope you enjoyed celebrating your friend's 50th birthday. I am so very pleased that we were able to create a home away from home experience for you and your husband. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. If you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. Indoor pool and onsite state of the art fitness center as well as our renovated Business Center all add an additional GREAT value to your stay. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations. This is our goal and I'm so happy that you have written us to advise. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write us. Have a great day!
We hope to see you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hampton Inn, as one of the lower price brands from the Hilton chain, offers a pretty good room. Nothing fancy. The fit and finish details pale in comparison to its big brother in the chain. Most of the staff were quite friendly, but the person who checked us in sent us to the wrong elevator. This particular property has three floors. His misdirection really would only matter for third floor guests - which is what we were. The free breakfast was typical. One day was overdone "scrambled eggs" - which I think were powdered - with Velveeta and diced ham. Dry and salty. The coffee was acceptable. Plenty of flavored creamers to mask the burnt taste and chain-grade coffee. The next day was plain scrambled eggs and some whitish gravy with stuff floating in it. My wife opted for the hot oatmeal. I had the whole grain bread with peanut butter. Nothing gourmet, but filling enough. The fruit salad was fresh and tasty. I hope you do not mind eating off of styrofoam...

Internet access was complimentary - which I expect - but their servers were easily overwhelmed when many guests were using it. The drain mechanism for the jacuzzi tub was broken. They have a fitness room. The elliptical has no stride adjustment, so it will be uncomfortable for anyone over 5'7". The volume control for the headphones on the treadmill was broken. The headphone jack for the recumbent elliptical was non-existent. It is obvious that the staff never checks these things. We did not attempt the indoor pool. The room is not properly ventilated so the stench of chlorine is overpowering. When you want to find the pool, just follow your nose. The hotel is in an industrial park, so expect lots of conventions and business meetings. We also had to deal with rabid Pittsburgh Steelers fans.

We were not visiting the Bethlehem area for the hotel, and we really did not spend all that much time in the hotel, so we really cannot complain.

Room Tip: The second or third floors are probably the best. If you stay on the first floor, avoid the side whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabetha B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your genuine response. We do pride ourselves in providing the best customer service. I do apologize for the miscommunication with our elevators. The Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is conveniently located to all major highways and from our hotel is it easy to navigate throughout the entire Lehigh Valley Area. Our associates strive to meet and exceed Hilton’s high expectations in regards to cleanliness and we are happy to say we exceed our goals. Hampton has just redone our perfect mix lobby and to go along with that change, we wanted to give back to our guests by upgrading our breakfast menu. I hope you will enjoy our upgraded breakfast menu. The sausage gravy and biscuits is one of the best breakfast items we have. It is really good! Also, you would surely enjoy our complimentary Manager's Reception which is served Monday through Wednesday 5:30pm-6:30pm. I do apologize for the issue with your jacuzzi and I assure you it will be addressed with our maintenance team. Our fitness area has been addressed and we are fixing the issues that you have advised in your review. Our indoor heated pool does have a state of the art ventilation system, but sometimes the parents do like to keep the door open to the pool which causes the chlorine smell to escape the pool area. We do hope you visit us again, real soon and upon your next trip please don't hesitate to call me directly. I would love to do something special for you and your wife so that you may enjoy some of our many amenities at our hotel.

Thank you again for visiting the Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem!
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice hotel, but the staff are not interested in customers at all. They were very rude during check in. Ignored us for a while and then spoke with a lot of attitude while checking us in. Most hotels that we check into, the front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. We did not feel that here at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyBoyte, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

The customer service you described is absolutely not in keeping with the way we treat our guests. We value our guests very highly and would not be in business without their patronage and loyalty. Please reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Although a little on the old the side, the hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Soon after we checked in, there the was a free "Happy Hour" with beer, wine and snacks--a nice way to end a long day of driving. The staff were very helpful and provided directions to several fine restaurants icluding a great little Italian place called "Anna Bella Ristorante." The Internet connections were fast, the pillows soft and the room overlooking the courtyard was nice and quiet. The next morning we had a complementary hot breakfast before leaving. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyBoyte, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review describing our hotel as clean and comfortable. I'm glad to hear our staff was helpful to you and that the food offerings were so enjoyable. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a reservation for this hotel as I had stayed there a few times during my working career but had not been back in over 6 years. Still a Hampton: good check-in and courteous service, great room, comfy King bed, clean bathroom (but towels are beginning to "sandpaper").

Breakfast in am was usual Hampton fare and was rated a solid "A". As noted, the hotel is still first class but beginning to fray around the edges (furniture scratched, etc.) BUT that oes not take away from the overall experience which we grade a Very Good and have no reason not to recommend it. Quiet setting and you'll get a good night's sleep.

Like 95% of Hamptons, they are all very good and not many fail the test so there are few - if any - negatives to report. That is the case here.

Room Tip: Most rooms will be quiet due to location so any one you choose will be "quiet."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwinnettTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyBoyte, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your visit and your compliments about our lovely hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very good value; bed comfortable; we had a suite with sitting room and kitchenette, both very nice-- recommend for multi-day stay. Quiet, elevator, business ctr, Wi-Fi, free USA Today. Breakfast variety and quality excellent. Coffee in lobby most hours. Conveniently located in Bethlehem off US 22 and 512, near excellent Wegmanns supermarket.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyBoyte, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing us and complimenting our location and amenities. Please visit us again next time you're in Bethlehem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
947 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
784 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Address: 200 Gateway Dr, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £79 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing