We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Great Staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited this hotel as a family for a memorial and found the facilities very nice and staff most helpful. I like this chain very much, and this property is at the top end of the Hampton Inns I am visited. We will be returning in the future. I had occasion to use the following amenities: the manager's "Happy Hour", laundry, pool, and the small store. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suites were very nice and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your response. I have the best job and the finest team ever. I'm glad you were able to join us in our Managers reception and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    193
    66
    24
    22
See reviews for
226
168
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love it when I go to a hotel that doesn't have wimpy water pressure in the shower. It was like having a water massage (might be too strong for some, but shower head is adjustable). Rooms were clean and fresh. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Downstairs lobby area is lovely, but not large; adequate for breakfast seating.(There are seating areas on second floor open space at top of stairs; also brochures and business room.) Located near highways (easy access), but away from the road in a quiet area. The only downside was that the computers in the business room had some problems. Otherwise, a most enjoyable hotel - would definately return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyB407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm all about shower pressure and temperature. I know it can make or break the start of your day. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean; near highway but in quiet area. Near restaurants, grocery; helpful staff. Downtown Bethlehem has small-town shops, restaurants, art galleries. Also, old buildings and waterway to explore. The Moravian College is also near downtown. Plenty to do on a walking tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyB407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your repsonse. We love our location and being so central to all that bethlehem has to offer. Please make sure you come back into town during the Christmas Holiday its fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Last minute decision for a quick Memorial Day getaway of one night, and the Hampton Inn was the choice with a special rate of just under 100.00 via an online website. Right off the highway, and only about 10 minutes from Sands Resort and Casino. All of the staff were very professional and friendly, and the Hampton Inn breakfast is always welcome. Today it was maple smoked sausage, cheese omelets, and of course, the waffle maker! The property itself is well maintained, and the rooms spotless, though on close examination, you can tell it's an older property. There's 24 hour fitness room, indoor pool that has to be accessed via combination (not a bad idea, actually), and the cookies and coffee we expected made it a really great short break. FYI, you can't quite tell from the location, as it seems to be in the middle of "nowhere," but your GPS will tell you there's a ton of stuff within a few minutes drive. A Panera is a quick jaunt over the bridge to the left of the hotel, a Turkey Hill and CVS to the right about a mile, and 10 minutes away is a shopping area with a Walmart, grocery store, and several fast food restaurants. All in all, we liked how cosy the place was and will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you have kids who want to be mermaids, make sure you ask for a room near the pool/first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altosong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, ME, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Outside appearance was very nice, lobby very pleasing, staff was smiling and pleasant. Room met all our expectations. The complimentary breakfast was nice done and offered plenty of good health choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your kinds words regarding our property. We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place has a pool lift and roll in shower which was a big help with our teenage daughter in a wheelchair. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean! Nice in between hotel for visiting Hershey and Crayola.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our property. I'm pleased we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

For my daughters 17th birthday present i gave her concert tickets to the sands and a room at the Hampton Inn for her and 3 friends. I was Highly impressed from the moment i walked in. The place is Beautifully decorated and smelled wonderful. All the girls loved there room and said breakfast was great. Thank you Hampton Inn and Suites. I will have no problem having the girls stay there. Staff was wonderful and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEEBENEDICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I'm so glad you felt at ease at our property. We enjoyed having your family with us to celebrate your daughters birthday.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
791 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Address: 200 Gateway Dr, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace or whirlpool tub. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center and room service available for your convenience. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing