We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Free happy hour, cookies and refreshments available were nice...Service was excellent. Pretty clean and comfortable. The third floor was very warm, and the ac unit ran most of the time to keep up. The ac/heat unit is immediately next to the desk where I had to do much of my work. Made for uncomfortable situation. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your helpful comment regarding our AC units. We have come up with a viable solution. I appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stay at this hotel for frequent business trips. The staff is helpful and the accommodations comfortable. The Wednesday "happy hour" is also a nice touch too. The lobby and courtyard are nice to work if you get tired of working in your room. Free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. I too enjoy going out in the courtyard. We hope to see you again in the future. Starting in July weather permitting we will hold our Managers reception in our courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent hotel to stay at. True 2 room suite as opposed to others we checked before booking. Great location and easy to get to just about anywhere in Lehigh Valley area. Only 19 years old and well maintained. Good comp. breakfast, only downside is not many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C. James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

The made to order waffles are my all time favorite. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hampton is always adding new and improved items to our menu so if you don't see something you would like please feel free to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very comfortable and home-like. Always an excellent breakfast, complete with eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, and - my favorite - "make-your-own" waffles. The furnishings are not fancy, but quite comfortable, with refrigerator and microwave, and several HBO channels. The location is convenient for my job, but it's a little bit of a drive to downtown, the mall or the casino.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Armena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I enjoy the variety at our breakfast. Hampton continues to add new itemsand improved items. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything was about what I expected, but the pool was cold. It's an older hotel and a bit pricey for what you get. The room was fine, breakfast fine. Overall, things were quite pleasant. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Good location. I'd stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I'm so glad youe enjoyed your stay with us. We also have an outdoor pool that's available to you if you choose to stay with again.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

While this is my first time staying at this Hampton Inn, it's not my first visit to a Hampton Inn. As usual the Hampton Inn did not disappoint. The staff was friendly the rooms quiet, comfortable and very clean. Price is reasonable and included a free breakfast. The breakfast items were constantly stocked and the staff kept the area very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daytripper1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We also love our breakfast items. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays in recent memory. The whole hotel was comfortable and clean with a nice, quiet atmosphere. My brother's wedding guests were all pleased with the accommodations. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
947 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
784 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Address: 200 Gateway Dr, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £79 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing