We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited for a family wedding. Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Location, fantastic staff, wonderful variety of breakfast items. Hotel was extremly busy for the weekend but we were not inconvienienced or made to feel rushed in our dealings with staff. A very wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We enjoy all the excitement that comes with wedding season. We are extremly busy and enjoy hosting the beautiful brides and their families. Thank you for commenting on the staff it's a pleasure to work with such fine people. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stopped overnight on the way to Philly. Just what you would expect really - clean, good sized rooms, didn't feel expensive, friendly staff etc etc.

Only words of warning, there's not much there!! Being English, I don't like to drive to diner (it's really the drive home / no wine issue!!). As there were no facilities on site that meant a fair old walk.

Would love to have spent more time in area - but as the following day was Easter Sunday - it was closed! I'll be back through and do justice to the area another day!

Room Tip: Stay away from the end rooms by the exits - they have some sort of electrical equipment (pumps?) tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your positive response to our property. I wish you had more time to stay and explore all that Bethlehem has to offer. Please come and see us again.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great hotel with a fantastic fitness center. Good quiet location very close to the center city area of Bethlehem. Cool city! Take the time to explore the city and see the shops and great places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding our treasure in Bethlehem. It is well worth the trip to explore downtown. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We checked into this hotel for two days. It had a very nice look about it in the Lobby area. Nice part of town. The rooms are nice looking, clean bathroom. And it's convienient to RT 22. The front desk staff needs to smile a bit. Eye contact and friendliness is not their strong point. We were surprised that our room wasn't cleaned on our second day. We managed to get our own coffee sevice and fresh towels. Upon checkout we were promised a refund for one day and a weak explaination of how housekeeping works there. Well it didn't work there. We were not the only couple to complain on the 3rd floor. We would stay there again but with open eyes. The fact that the elevator stopped working for a period of time(we just thought it was slow) and that kids were running up and down the hallway at 10:40pm is another story. Kind of disappointing from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I'm so sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. When there is a do not disturb on the door as was the case with your room. Our housekeeping staff is unable to enter the room until it's removed. It's all about honoring the guests wishes. I do appreciate your feedback and I will address the issues internally and make necessary adjustments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and making your stay memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My 8-day stay at the Bethlehem Hampton Inn in July 2014 was very good. Clean, comfortable rooms and very attentive staff. Breakfast was not quite in the same class as other Hampton Inns, but more than adequate. Location provided easy access to highways, but lacked nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not informed of our local restaurants all within an mile or less to our property. We have Annabells, Prime, The Foundry and Panera Bread. When you come back to our property. I would love to have you try any one of these fine establishments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice location right off route 22. Friendly staff, clean room, nicely appointed. It was very busy the night I arrived but the room was quiet and comfortable. I was just traveling through so I didn't have time to check out the pool or fitness room but I liked that they were both open late. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The halls are long so think about whether you'd rather be close to the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dary630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I wish you had more time to enjoy our amenties. Please come and see us again and spend some time enjoying all that Bethlehem has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We used this hotel to break up a road trip down to Chincoteague, VA from Toronto, Canada. We found the hotel met all of our expectations of a Hampton property, friendly staff, a clean room and very comfortable beds. The morning hot breakfast is always welcome and again, our expectations were met. Continue the great work! We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marshall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
246 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Address: 200 Gateway Dr, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £89 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing