We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great room”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and had friendly check-in.About a half hour after checked in the front desk even called to check if we needed anything. Good breakfast. Easy acess to Rt. 22. The Sands casino was a short drive away.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We appreciate your comments. Please come and see us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    198
    66
    24
    24
See reviews for
233
173
32
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scarsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We found a nice place in Bethlehem, Pa. It gave terrific value for the price. The room was large, clean, well-lit. The bathroom was much better than we would have expected in a small motel/hotel. Enhoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Square, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very nice clean room. Breakfast was very good staff very nice. Very convenient for Dorney Park and the Sands. The pool was clean and not over chlorinated. Convenient to most of the colleges in the area. The bed wasn't as comfortable as I have had in the past but it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jimf5934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm disappointed that you didn't find the bed comfortable. I'm going to look into which room you stayed in and have this addressed. Thanks for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We came to town to visit my parents. The hotel was conveniently located near a major highway and had extremely friendly staff, especially since we arrived late at night. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. I have no complaints and think the price was great compared to other area hotels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I'm so glad we met your expectations. I know how important shower pressure is. Thanks to the excellent maintence staff they keep our guests well taken care of. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton and were blown away with the spotless rooms, the delicious breakfast, the available Internet, the complete fitness center and swimming pool, and the friendly, personable, and accommodating workforce. If we were to rate the Hampton between 1 and 10 with 1 the lowest and 10 the highest, we give an 11 . . . . or higher. Hampton is the best!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I do work with the best people in the indusrty and I'm so happy you were able to experience our "Hamptonality" We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting during Musikfest for over 8 years now. We have always stayed at the hotel next door. They were booked this year so we came here. Guess where we're staying from now on? This place is so much cleaner, more quiet, and the front desk was exceptional. Musikfest was great this year and looking forward to coming here again. Well worth it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are so happy to be your hotel of choice. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited for a family wedding. Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Location, fantastic staff, wonderful variety of breakfast items. Hotel was extremly busy for the weekend but we were not inconvienienced or made to feel rushed in our dealings with staff. A very wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise_kloepping, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We enjoy all the excitement that comes with wedding season. We are extremly busy and enjoy hosting the beautiful brides and their families. Thank you for commenting on the staff it's a pleasure to work with such fine people. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
847 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Address: 200 Gateway Dr, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing