We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staft and five star room accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great staft and five star room accomodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My whole family came up from Fl. to visit friends and drive up to ct came back and there they were that great front desk and the housekeeping ladies lets not forget Jessica wait with a "Y" Yessica everything was awesome my wife couldn't stop complementing on the room how beautiful the colors and the wallpaper great job so thank you again Mr. Jeff Moore, Ms. Adriene Pryor and all the rest of that front desk keep on SMILING and positive attitude we need that in every good hotel your friend and family from Orlando, Florida Mr. G. Diaz room 101 my favorite. thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Mr. Diaz,
We are very pleased that your accommodations not only met your needs, but allowed you to move about freely and comfortably.
It is wonderful to hear how much you appreciated the hospitality of our staff. We all very much enjoy our work and it is always reinforcing to hear when a guest takes the time out of their busy schedule to recognize the staff. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the entire staff.
Thank you again and safe travels.
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    85
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
91
51
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

exactly what you would expect. Perfect middle of the road motel. Not too great or too bad. Front desk staff helpful and courteous. I will probably never be in Bethlehem the rest of my life, but if I am, this is where I will stay.

Green Features: This hotel is focused on serving customers, not on being politically correct. I love it. No one at this motel asked me to recycle, reuse, sustain or do one single thing to further a wacko political agenda and I liked that very very much.
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midnightdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Midnightdiner:
Thank you for review. We are presently placing the finishing touches on our renovation and our vision is not only be a textbook Fairfield Inn but the best lodging experience in the Lehigh Valley. Our staff continues to do everything possible to earn your trust and goodwill.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Safe travels,
Peggy Godfrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Allentown/Bethlehem in Pennsylvania overnight after attending a concert in Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, about 30 miles from the hotel.

The hotel is located near all the conveniences. The hotel is sited just off U.S. Route 22 and can be seen from the highway, I-476 and I-78 are very close. At the interchange where the hotel is located there are several of the national family style restaurants and fast food places. Shopping is situated at the interchange. There are several shopping areas close to the hotel-within a mile. Many gas stations are close to the hotel. Sam's Club and BJ's are just down the road.

The hotel has very nice rooms and there is an exterior pool. The hotel is clean and has the new hotel appearance. The breakfast buffet is the typical food found at most of the breakfast buffets at hotels. The breakfast food was constantly being replenished and kept warm but not dried-out.

The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Doug,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are the perfect hotel in the Lehigh Valley for business and leisure travelers alike. We're only minutes from LVI airport and close to many points of interest. Our staff takes great pleasure serving all our guests. From out bright, modern lobby to our smart, spacious guest rooms, the newly deisgned Fairfield Inn & Suites will help you get the job done while you're on the road.
Thank you again for staying with us. Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, OH
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

If you happen to appreciate welcoming, smiling Staff who fully understand what customer service is all about and enjoy clean, well appointed rooms, hallways and dining areas, within minutes of the airport for a very reasonable price, this is your place. Spent 2 nites at this fine Inn and honestly, cannot think of a negative. Have no problems, no problems at all in giving it an "Excellent" rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Betty,
Thank you for your rave reviews. Our staff continues to do everything possible to earn your trust and goodwill. Our hotel nows introduces the future of Fairfield Inn with our bright, modern lobby to our smart, spacious guest rooms, the newly designed Fairfield Inn & Suites will help you get the job. Our Corner Market will be fully operation next week. The new pool furniture as arrive, check back with us to see the new pictures.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The front desk staff, Adrienne, was very nice and welcoming upon entering the hotel. They gave us bottled water for our room and let us check in early which was nice. The location was fantastic as you are in walking distance to numerous restaurants including: Applebees, Subway, a Japanese steakhouse, pizza place, Denny's, Dunkin Donuts/Baskin Robbins, a diner and also a movie theatre. They had a swimming pool and hot tub which was kept in good condition. The breakfast was good as they offered Oatmeal, a waffle maker, cereals, muffins, bagels, and breakfast sandwiches. The concern I had with the hotel was the security on to occassions. My key card would not work in my room and the cleaning staff just let me in my room without asking me any questions or asking me to go to the front desk. After I was let in, I went down to the front desk and told them my key was not working and what room number I was in and once again they gave me a new set of keys without asking for identification. I would hope that management will address this situation in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terps92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Terps92;
Thank you for staying with us. We are very excited to show off our newly renovated & design. I have passed your concerns to our management staff and we reviewing where our systems have failed you as a guest. Safety is a great concern, last we upgraded the lock system to a new state of the art system to match our hotel new look. Thank you again for staying with us and your valuable feedback. We look forward to serving you again.
Travel safe,
Peggy Godfrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

All the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They're doing some remodeling currently and are very conscious of the difficulties that could arise, and are poised ready to act. Our one night stay presented no problems whatsoever. Reasonable rate. Lots of places to eat nearby. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Our room was towards the back, away from Rt 22. We never heard any traffic or anything like that.
I seldom sleep well on the road, but managed a decent night's rest. I did miss my own pillow. The ones there were far too soft and puffy for my liking. Seems to me a pillow should support your head, not wrap around it. But hey, that's not a big deal. I'm sure if I would've said something, the staff there would've done what they could have to help.
That's the point. No stay may be perfect, but it's the people working there that matter. In this case, highest score possible. Recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Renovations of this magnitude can and are never ending. The hotel was scheduled to be completed in April. You know the saying the best laid plans. Here we are in May and we are just around the corner to finishing up. Please come back and see the beautiful new rooms. We will be offering shortly a HOT deluxe breakfast to include scrambled eggs and sausauge. Our staff will continue to give you the best service money can buy.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Kindest regards,
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

When you're on the road and uncertain how far you'll get before having to stop, the next issue is being able to find a decent place. We stopped here late one night on a college road trip. What a find! Safe & clean complex. Friendly staff. Will definitely visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockNRoll68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyGodfrey, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear RockNRoll68;
Thank you you for staying with us during our renovation process. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and it seems we are continuing to do everything possible to allow our guests the best stay when visiting the Lehigh Valley. Our staff sets us apart from the many hotels in this area and they always look forward to providing each guest with an exceptional stay.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Travel safe,
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Address: 2140 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#10 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us and our friendly staff in beautiful Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. We are only minutes from LVI airport and close to many points of interest in the Lehigh Valley. You'll love our large, comfy, clean rooms. Easy and stress-free livin' is our thing. Just come on over and let us prove it to you. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy the FREE continental hot breakfast buffet, featuring Jimmy Dean® breakfast sandwiches and Beligum waffles. Nearby are Lehigh University, Muhlenburg College, Lafayette College, DeSales University, and Moravian College. Your room will be right around the corner from action-packed Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the Crayola Factory, Historic Bethlehem, several ski areas, and many great shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn And Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn Bethlehem
Fairfield Bethlehem
Bethlehem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing