We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms are nice size, clean and comfortable, the out door pool is also nice sized but it was cool during my mid May stay . Breakfast was a good variety of American food, staff is eager to help, lobby and lounge area is very nice size and equipped. Easy to access from main road. Close to shopping, shuttle with deliver and pick up at the casino and entertainment centers, location is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Some points
Rooms are nice size, clean and comfortable, pool is also nice sized but it was not open yet for the season, even though there was a nice sun and 65 degrees, which was a bummer.

breakfast was a good variety of American food, staff is eager to help, lobby and lounge area is a bit too small, I would expect a bigger sitting area, easy to access from main road.

Close to shopping and entertainment centers, location is perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wein426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My family of 4 stayed here Friday 5/9/2014 to Sunday 5/11/2014 in order to attend my nieces wedding. Although their wedding reception was down the road at the Days Inn, based on Trip Advisor reviews I did not feel comfortable staying there. But instead booked the Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, based on reviews and proximity to the reception hotel and church. We arrived and checked in a few minutes before 4:00PM on Friday and were greeted by a friendly desk staff and given bottles of water. Parking was not a problem we parked right in front, but there was ample parking all around the hotel if needed.

We had booked a larger room that included 2 Queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The room was clean and well appointed. The only "negative" was the size of the sink area, especially for a family of 4 it was on the small side.

Due to our schedule we really didn't get to take full advantage of the breakfast, but what I did see looked very good and there appeared to be plenty of seating, which is always a problem on weekend in these types of hotels. the coffee was very good and there was also a nice selection of tea bags to choose from.

We did not get to use the pool or the gym, but both looked clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here on a trip to Allentown and Bethlehem. The Fairfield is very conveniently located near the airport and major roadways. It is a 10 minute drive to historic Bethlehem, and also a 10 minute drive to Coca-Cola park. Our room was very clean, and the staff were ever so pleasant. Morning breakfast was very good, considering it was a free hotel breakfast. Scrambled eggs, waffles, and great coffee. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here on our way back to the New England area to go to a wedding. The hotel was very nicely decorated and very clean. We stayed in an Executive King Suite. The room had a dividing wall which was nice to have with a teenager. The room was very large and had 2 TV's. One in the living room area (which had a sleep sofa) and the other in the bedroom area. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator which was nice. I have to say the living room area was much larger than some of the hotels we've stayed in. There is a pharmacy adjacent to the hotel and an Applebee's within walking distance. There is also a gas station/store within walking distance also. The breakfast was enough to get you going in the morning. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again on our way back to visit family and friends. The hotel was renovated in 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side and the elevators. Couldn't hear any airplanes which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsecountry250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A basic commuter hotel. Decent location for college visit, pleasant staff. Very basic room. Suite in that couch/bed on the otherside of a small partition. Average fine for this kind of hotel.
all basic, bathroom has sink outside it, no real closet, but spacious room all in all. Wish room darkener worked better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria F, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear NYCFussy,
Thank you for your candid feedback. Please accept out apologies if we did not meet your standards. We strive to provide all guests with confident service and an exceptional stay.
Thank you again for staying with us and please give us the opportunity to WOW you on your next visit.
Best regards,
Vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have relatives in the area so I stay at this hotel with my family a handful of times a year. It has always been clean and well-maintained, the staff is always friendly and helpful. It's very conveniently located near the airport, the highway, stores and restaurants. There's a pharmacy in the adjacent lot which is very helpful to a family with small children like mine. Breakfast was good, not restaurant cuisine but there was a impressive variety. No complaints. Wireless worked smoothly. Housekeeping was on top of their game. Never saw a speck of dust.

During my last stay we were in a room very close to the front desk and I was concerned about potential noise. It turned out not to be a problem on this visit as it was a relatively quiet Easter weekend. I have noticed a bit of noise during busier times, but the staff has always done their best to accommodate us by placing us in a room a little further from the action.

Very pleasant, very clean, excellent value, outstanding staff. We will continue to stay here whenever we are in town.

Room Tip: If a privacy wall between the sleeping area and the sitting area (fold out couch) is of importance t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjistarr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria F, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on your recent stay with us, and thank you for your kind words. I have shared your comments with our staff. We strive to provide all guest with exceptional service. We hope you consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the Lehigh Valley.

Best regardsm
Vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Address: 2140 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#9 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £84 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us and our friendly staff in beautiful Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. We are only minutes from LVI airport and close to many points of interest in the Lehigh Valley. You'll love our large, comfy, clean rooms. Easy and stress-free livin' is our thing. Just come on over and let us prove it to you. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy the FREE continental hot breakfast buffet, featuring Jimmy Dean® breakfast sandwiches and Beligum waffles. Nearby are Lehigh University, Muhlenburg College, Lafayette College, DeSales University, and Moravian College. Your room will be right around the corner from action-packed Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the Crayola Factory, Historic Bethlehem, several ski areas, and many great shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn And Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn Bethlehem
Fairfield Bethlehem
Bethlehem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing