We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here with a baseball team will participating in a nearby tournament and had a good stay. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The warm chocolate cookies at the registration desk were much appreciated when we arrived! The hotel is near the highway, which meant some of the rooms were noisy, but it was convenient. Lots of restaurants are nearby, including some in walking distance. The hotel is also convenient to Coca Cola Park where the Lehigh Valley IronPigs play minor leaguer baseball. Sadly, the game was sold out when we were there, so if you are planning to go, I suggest getting tickets in advance!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side, as you may otherwise hear traffic noise through the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria F, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sarah W,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again for future tournaments. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Vickie
Director of Sales
610-867-8681
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    84
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
90
51
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

From each of the staff to the room, it was very nice! The two nights previous in other hotels the staff was very cold and distant. These people like their jobs and it shows. That alone sets the tone for feeling at home. The hotel was one of the nicer Fairfield Inn's and offered herbal tea 24 hours a day which I appreciate! They don't all do this any more.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This Fairfield inn has a friendly staff, it's convenient to the highway, moderately priced and clean! We just needed a place to sleep during a recent road trip and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were when we arrived. The front desk staff was super friendly as well! It seems as if these rooms have been recently refurbished. This hotel is a good value for the price we paid. Breakfast is also included :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mom2bsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutmeg State
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I usually tool into town to see my grandson and daughter and stay at the Courtyard. For whatever reason (most likely price/ availiabilyt) I booked a room at the Faifield Marriot. The Courtyard has gone through somewhat of a transition and are marketing towards the business crowd. Being that it is what it is and the Courtyard is still a good place to stay, I would have to say that the Fairfiled was alot more accomodating for having a young energetic seven year old boy. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating! The rooms were clean as a whistle, the outdoor pool was absolutely fabulous. THere was also a free breakfast that was pretty darn good to boot. I would highly reccommend this hotel for a nice stay.

Room Tip: These rooms in this establishment are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grampy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were driving from the east coast to Ohio and needed a stop for the night. This place was a GREAT find! It's exceptionally chic and affordable. Nice complimentary breakfast and 24/hr. coffee and tea. CVS and Applebee's within a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flannery_Columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed there overnight on a trip to Dorney Park with my teenaged son and his friend. Upon check-in, I was pleasantly greated by the front desk staff and upgraded to a larger room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. (She knew they would be happy not to share a bed.) We even had a chance to enjoy the pool which was warm and clean. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. They even offered a better deal on tickets to Dorney park than what I had purchased online. Dorney Park was a 15 minute ride from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a well managed hotel in Fairfield Inn chain. While it is a very typical Fairfield, the management tries hard to distinguish itself from an average Fairfield. The staff is friendlier than other Fairfields and will try to accommodate reasonable requests. It is our second stay and it has made some modifications since our first stay. Added a high table with stools in the dining area for those who want to use laptop while having breakfast. The menu for free breakfast remains about the same but this time we had biscuits and gravy (with bit of sausages in it). Even for not a fan of biscuits, it tasted good! The room is clean and well maintained. It is not located in the city centers of Bethlehem or Allentown, it is near several large shopping strips with restaurants, etc. The airport, Lehigh Valley International (LVI), is nearby. Free network printing is also a plus and can be accessed from the room via internal wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Address: 2140 Motel Dr, Bethlehem, PA 18018-1066 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#10 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us and our friendly staff in beautiful Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. We are only minutes from LVI airport and close to many points of interest in the Lehigh Valley. You'll love our large, comfy, clean rooms. Easy and stress-free livin' is our thing. Just come on over and let us prove it to you. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy the FREE continental hot breakfast buffet, featuring Jimmy Dean® breakfast sandwiches and Beligum waffles. Nearby are Lehigh University, Muhlenburg College, Lafayette College, DeSales University, and Moravian College. Your room will be right around the corner from action-packed Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the Crayola Factory, Historic Bethlehem, several ski areas, and many great shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Fairfield Inn Bethlehem
Fairfield Bethlehem
Bethlehem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing