We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very responsive staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Rooms are somewhat dated, but clean. Air conditioner was old and was leaking onto the floor, but the staff was immediately responsive and have us a different room. Sofa bed was broken, and again he staff was very apologetic and helpful. Nice people, but the place needs updating.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to Lehigh University in south Bethlehem. We've stayed here numerous times whenever we need to be in Bethlehem and it is always a good experience. The staff are competent and friendly, the rooms are nice. They have renovated some (maybe now all) of the rooms, and the renovated ones are better than the older ones. The rooms are spacious, with a couch and mini-fridge. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PoorestTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

You can always find it on priceline or hotwire with a good price. It is clean with decent breakfast and free parking and free wifi. If you are traveling to visit your friend in Lehigh University. This is the place you should go.

Room Tip: Facing south is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lostrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my husband and son. It was fine for a night. Nothing special. However there was an event in one of the conference rooms and the people were rowdy and arguing in the lobby. The staff did nothing. Also all of the handicapped parking was occupied by non handicapped people (my son is disabled) and when I mentioned it to the person at the desk they dismissed me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kayquipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were checked into a different hotel and were not happy (Knights Inn) so we were desperate for a last minute hotel stay for Saturday night. Tara saved the day. She was able to get us 3 rooms at a great rate. After a few calls back and forth after working out the details, Tara was so pleasant and helped us out tremendously!! The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was fully stocked, hot and hit the spot. Highly recommend this hotel and special thanks to Tara!! She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justme33k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stay here every year while visiting the Celtic Games! It is walking distance from the Festival, and the rooms are clean and the (free) breakfasts are great (grandkids love the waffles!). Staff is very professional and Bethlehem is a great town to visit any time of the year.

Room Tip: The in room whirlpool bath is great after walking around all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a Tuesday night. The hotel is in an excellent location that is close to anything you may need. When I arrived, they had me in a double bed room. I politely asked for a single bed and was upgraded to a whirlpool suite at no cost. The lobby and hall's were clean as well as the room. The complimentary breakfast was great and their coffee was excellent I must say.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RFS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
970 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,038 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 120 W 3rd St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range: £75 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Bethlehem
Comfort Suites Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing