We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here on the way to New York City and it was wonderful! Our room was really clean, nice, and quiet. The beds were pretty comfy. The staff was extremely nice as well. We will totally stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a high floor, they're really quiet, our room was on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonM4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
It is absolutely our pleasure to have you visit with us on your way to New York. I hope the remainder of your trip was also pleasant and hope we will have the opportunity to see you again.
Happy holidays and safe travels.
Denise Maiatico
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    85
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
99
57
15
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Stayed for 1 night and would stay again if in the area. 1 major problem is house keeping - specifically the volume level and topics for gossip in the hallway. Heard everything from who was stealing shampoos, to the #s of beds being made to finally who passed gas in the elevator. This went on for at least an hour early in the morning and literally right outside my door.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bjm1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback and recent experience at our hotel. Your comments provided a perfect opportunity to re-visit some training with our service team. I sincerely apologize for the unprofessional nature of the conversations and that you had to hear them at all and I am pleased to report that this has been addressed. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and wish you a happy holiday season.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Visited this hotel this past weekend for a wedding. I was in the wedding so we had to get a room for two nights. The wedding rate was pretty good I think it was $120 a night. Room was clean, bed was pretty good (had much better at other courtyards) and overall I was pretty happy. My friend said that dealing with sales people was not the best experience but the actual hotel staff was awesome. Front desk people were friendly and helped out in anyway that they could. The front desk had an area that you could get snacks and small supplies. Cold drinks were also available along with beers if you wanted one. The area next to the hotel had a few places to eat which is always a good thing. We did have the breakfast (bc it was included) sunday morning and to be honest it was pretty good.

The only complaint I had was the bar closed at 11 pm. When I asked why they said because of the noise. Now I could understand during the week sure, but the hotel had 3 weddings that Saturday night so extending the hours for Friday and Saturday night is something they should look into. I know Friday night it was closed at 11 and we had at least 30-40 people in the bar area. I dont know what time it closed Saturday but we had at least 75 people in the bar area so I hope they stayed open later.

Last but not least, I have to give a shout out to the night time maintenance man. Not sure what his name was but each night we ordered pizza and he was quick to get us plates and even assisted in removing the pizza boxes.

TIP: If you want good pizza order from Antonios in Hellertown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your coments and sugestions especially about the bar times, Our staff here reallly takes pride in their work and wants to make sure every guests stay is a special one. We hope the next time your in the area you think of us again.

Marcus Smith General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks. It's is clean, relative new and very close to the Saint Luke's Anderson Cancer Center. The shower and A/C worked fine. Breakfast is not included, but for 10 dollars you can have one with eggs and bacon included. Parking lot is free, internet worked and there is complimentary coffee. Laundry if available also.
Rube Thursday restaurant if very close (walking distance) and there is also a relative close shopping with some stores like Best Buy and restaurants. (got to use a car)
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Don't try to use public transportation in this area, it won't work. Rent a car, they have a Hertz kiosk inside the hotel.

Ah, there isn't safe deposit in the rooms, only in the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo-Hemato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
It was such a pleasure having you stay at our hotel - I'm pleased you took advantage of the Hertz rental car location in our hotel. The best way to explore our area is by car.
We hope you will visit with us again soon.
With hospitality, Denise Maiatico Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I've been staying here a few nights out of a 11 night stay and I'm pretty happy. The breakfast is good and not too crowded (which translates to attentive wait staff). When I arrived to my room, everything looked clean with the exception of two areas, which I always check. The couch wasn't as clean as I would have liked and the pictures were a bit dusty. Not a deal breaker, I just wish more hotel staff paid attention to the details.
The highway noise could be an issue for some light sleepers (if so ask for a low number - away from the road)

Room Tip: Low numbers are further away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTexasRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback - I have shared your comments with our service team in an effort to assure we are paying attention to details like those you have mentioned. We do hope you will have the opportunity to visit with us again soon.
Travel safely. With hospitality, Denise Maiatico Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I've stayed in many Courtyards and this one wasn't really up to par in comparison to most. Our room was fine but I noticed the furnishings in the lobby were dirty and worn. They could use replacing. Housekeeping never made up our room. We ventured out to Musikfest and when we returned (late at night) the room was exactly as we'd left it. And I know this isn't the hotel's fault but the people above us were incredibly loud. Stomping on the floor at all hours of the day and night - loud enough to wake me up. We called the front desk to ask them to keep it down but I don't think it did any good. Overall it was an ok stay but I've stayed in better Courtyards!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
I sincerely apologize for the disruptions during your stay and wish we could have done more to assure you had a great night's sleep. I do hope you will consider giving us another try if your travels bring you to Bethlehem again.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Nice location. Hotel is 5 years old, but still looks new. Very comfortable foam mattresses. We had 3 parties, in 3 rooms, on 2 credit cards, arriving at different times, and the staff kept it all straight! Close to restaurants. We recommend Williams Restaurant in Easton. Note: Breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments - We are blessed to be surrounded by great restaurants. I'm glad you were able to seek out some unique local favorites and experience them during your time in Bethlehem. We hope you will visit with us again soon.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78

Property: Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Address: 2220 Emrick Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18020-8002 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bethlehem Lehigh Valley / I-78)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethlehem
#1 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#6 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sparkling Courtyard provides a friendly atmosphere and new facilities. Conveniently located off of I-78 and designed to delilver great guest experiences. Indoor pool and fitness center. Business center and high speed internet included. Breakfast buffet available for a fee, or can be purchased with a stay for breakfast rate package. Bethlehem is known for shining stars and this hotel shines brightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley / i-78 Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Marriott
Bethlehem Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing